Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Santa Maria Ozolotepec, Oaxaca, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Monday, January 30, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 30, 2023 02:55 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, Santa Maria Ozolotepec had 7 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ Look up quakes in the past 30 days!

Latest quake: Mag. 3.5 | 12 km W of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.8 | 17 km NW of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Santa Maria Ozolotepec, Oaxaca, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours7 quakes0 quakes M2+7 quakes M3+
Past 7 days39 quakes0 quakes M2+34 quakes M3+5 quakes M4+
Past 30 days167 quakes1 quake M2+139 quakes M3+27 quakes M4+
Past 90 days440 quakes3 quakes M2+368 quakes M3+69 quakes M4+
Past 365 days2,098 quakes19 quakes M2+1,753 quakes M3+323 quakes M4+3 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Asuncion Tlacolulita | Ayoquezco de Aldama | Candelaria Loxicha | Coatecas Altas | Heroica Ciudad de Ejutla de Crespo | La Compañia | Magdalena Tequisistlan | Magdalena Tlacotepec | Miahuatlan de Porfirio Diaz | Nejapa de Madero | ...Show all... | Yaxe | Zimatlan de Alvarez
...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, January 29, 2023 GMT (7 quakes)
Jan 29, 2023 12:27 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 29, 2023 18:27 GMT)
3.5

2.4 km
12 km west of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Jan 29, 2023 3:49 am (GMT -6) (Jan 29, 2023 09:49 GMT)
3.7

13 km
North Pacific Ocean, 47 km south of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Jan 29, 2023 3:48 am (GMT -6) (Jan 29, 2023 09:48 GMT)
3.4

5.1 km
3.9 km west of Ixtepec, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Jan 29, 2023 2:31 am (GMT -6) (Jan 29, 2023 08:31 GMT)
3.0

23 km
14 km northeast of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Jan 29, 2023 2:13 am (GMT -6) (Jan 29, 2023 08:13 GMT)
3.3

16 km
20 km northeast of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Jan 29, 2023 1:29 am (GMT -6) (Jan 29, 2023 07:29 GMT)
3.8

15 km
17 km northwest of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Jan 28, 2023 11:55 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 29, 2023 05:55 GMT)
3.7

16 km
22 km west of Rio Grande, Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 1011 joules (28.7 megawatt hours, equivalent to 24.7 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: TLAPA (TLIG/MX network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station TLAPA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Santa Maria Ozolotepec Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Santa Maria Ozolotepec?

The last earthquake in Santa Maria Ozolotepec occurred 8 hours ago: Light mag. 3.5 earthquake - 12 km west of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Sunday, Jan 29, 2023 at 12:27 pm (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Santa Maria Ozolotepec today?

In the past 24 hours, Santa Maria Ozolotepec, Oaxaca, Mexico had 7 quakes up to magnitude 3.8.

What was the strongest quake in Santa Maria Ozolotepec today?

The strongest earthquake in Santa Maria Ozolotepec today occurred 19 hours ago: Light mag. 3.8 earthquake - 17 km northwest of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Sunday, Jan 29, 2023 at 1:29 am (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings