Latest quakes in or near Marquelia, Guerrero, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, August 9, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 9, 2022 03:53 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, Marquelia had 11 quakes of magnitude 3.0+

Latest quake: Mag. 3.5 | 34 km SW of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.9 | North Pacific Ocean, 49 km S of San Marcos, Guerrero, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Marquelia, Guerrero, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:11 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 11 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:44 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 39 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:237 quakes | 8 quakes M2+ | 214 quakes M3+ | 15 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:779 quakes | 31 quakes M2+ | 708 quakes M3+ | 40 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:3,203 quakes | 171 quakes M2+ | 2,789 quakes M3+ | 239 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+ | 0 quakes M6+ | 1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

Acapulco de Juarez | Acatepec | Alcozauca de Guerrero | Atlamajalcingo del Monte | Ayutla de los Libres | Azoyu | Chilpancingo de los Bravo | Cochoapa el Grande | Coicoyan de las Flores | Constancia del Rosario | ...Show all... | Xochistlahuaca | Zapotitlan Tablas
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, August 8, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
Aug 8, 2022 4:03 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 21:03 GMT)
3.5

28 km
34 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 2:40 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 19:40 GMT)
3.8

27 km
25 km northwest of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 1:03 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 18:03 GMT)
3.7

11 km
45 km east of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 12:58 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 17:58 GMT)
3.5

31 km
14 km south of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 10:37 am (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 15:37 GMT)
3.5

9 km
Oaxaca, 17 km south of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 4:45 am (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 09:45 GMT)
3.2

36 km
32 km north of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 4:40 am (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 09:40 GMT)
3.5

6 km
North Pacific Ocean, 18 km southwest of Marquelia, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 2:37 am (GMT -7) (Aug 8, 2022 09:37 GMT)
3.9

14 km
North Pacific Ocean, 49 km south of San Marcos, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 2:34 am (GMT -7) (Aug 8, 2022 09:34 GMT)
3.1

14 km
North Pacific Ocean, 69 km southeast of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 4:02 am (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 09:02 GMT)
3.2

58 km
37 km south of Teloloapan, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 3:32 am (GMT -5) (Aug 8, 2022 08:32 GMT)
3.3

36 km
34 km northeast of Chilpancingo de los Bravo, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1011 joules (44.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 38.2 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Marquelia Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Marquelia?

The last earthquake in Marquelia occurred 7 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.5 earthquake - 34 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico, on Monday, Aug 8, 2022 at 4:03 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Marquelia today?

In the past 24 hours, Marquelia, Guerrero, Mexico had 11 quakes up to magnitude 3.9.

What was the strongest quake in Marquelia today?

The strongest earthquake in Marquelia today occurred 18 hours ago: Light mag. 3.9 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 49 km south of San Marcos, Guerrero, Mexico, on Monday, Aug 8, 2022 at 2:37 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings