2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Cihuatlan, Jalisco, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, July 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 20:21 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
In the past 24 hours, Cihuatlan was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 3 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
A moderate magnitude 4.3 earthquake was felt in Jalisco, Mexico, 21 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.2 | Jalisco, 30 km N of Manzanillo, Colima, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.3 | Jalisco, 39 km N of Manzanillo, Colima, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Cihuatlan, Jalisco, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:5 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 7 days:34 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 30 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:137 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 120 quakes M3+ | 7 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:371 quakes | 20 quakes M2+ | 334 quakes M3+ | 17 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:1,487 quakes | 56 quakes M2+ | 1,378 quakes M3+ | 53 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, July 3, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jul 3, 2022 4:35 am (GMT -5) (Jul 3, 2022 09:35 GMT)
3.2

39 km
Jalisco, 30 km north of Manzanillo, Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 4:14 am (GMT -5) (Jul 3, 2022 09:14 GMT)
3.2

5 km
Jalisco, 19 km north of Manzanillo, Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 4:07 am (GMT -5) (Jul 3, 2022 09:07 GMT)
3.3

45 km
Jalisco, 29 km north of Manzanillo, Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 10:13 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 3, 2022 03:13 GMT)
4.0

18 km
North Pacific Ocean, 43 km west of Manzanillo, Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jul 2, 2022 6:25 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 2, 2022 23:25 GMT)
4.3

6 km
Jalisco, 39 km north of Manzanillo, Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT - 23 reports
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 1011 joules (70.7 megawatt hours, equivalent to 60.8 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Cihuatlan Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Cihuatlan?

The last earthquake in Cihuatlan occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.2 earthquake - Jalisco, 30 km north of Manzanillo, Colima, Mexico, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 4:35 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Cihuatlan today?

In the past 24 hours, Cihuatlan, Jalisco, Mexico had 5 quakes up to magnitude 4.3.

What was the strongest quake in Cihuatlan today?

The strongest earthquake in Cihuatlan today occurred 21 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.3 earthquake - Jalisco, 39 km north of Manzanillo, Colima, Mexico, on Saturday, Jul 2, 2022 at 6:25 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.