Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Departamento de Cochinoca, Jujuy, Argentina, past 30 days

Updated 25 Feb 2021 10:00 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Departamento de Cochinoca was shaken by 7 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 47 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 30 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake Departamento de Santa Catalina, Jujuy, Argentina, 47 km west of Villazon, Modesto Omiste, Departamento de Potosi, Bolivia, 14 Feb 2021 2:24 am (GMT -3)
Biggest quake today: 3.1 quake 244 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile, 25 Feb 2021 6:22 am (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.9 or higher (64 out of 84 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 6:22 am (GMT -3) (25 Feb 2021 09:22:02 GMT)
3.1

209 km
(36 km)244 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 2:50 am (GMT -3) (25 Feb 2021 05:50:46 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(73 km)Departamento de Susques, 159 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
24/02/2021 07:23:12 (24 Feb 2021 10:23:12 GMT)
2.9

246 km
(42 km)Departamento de Susques, 193 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 3:56 am (GMT -3) (24 Feb 2021 06:56:44 GMT)
2.9

202 km
(86 km)Departamento de Susques, 158 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 9:34 pm (GMT -3) (24 Feb 2021 00:34:38 GMT)
4.3

275 km
(124 km)Departamento de Santa Catalina, Jujuy, 42 km west of Villazon, Bolivia
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 3:46 pm (GMT -3) (23 Feb 2021 18:46:34 GMT)
3.2

212 km
(72 km)Departamento de Susques, 161 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 2:25 am (GMT -3) (23 Feb 2021 05:25:37 GMT)
4.3

214 km
(68 km)Departamento de Susques, 165 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22/02/2021 00:16:21 (22 Feb 2021 03:16:21 GMT)
3.1

209 km
(64 km)220 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 9:14 pm (GMT -3) (21 Feb 2021 00:14:21 GMT)
4.0

195 km
(58 km)Departamento de Los Andes, 186 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 5:43 pm (GMT -3) (20 Feb 2021 20:43:58 GMT)
3.1

220 km
(73 km)Departamento de Susques, 162 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 8:51 am (GMT -3) (20 Feb 2021 11:51:26 GMT)
3.6

220 km
(85 km)Departamento de Susques, 192 km northwest of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 10:28 pm (GMT -3) (20 Feb 2021 01:28:06 GMT)
3.3

212 km
(87 km)Departamento de Susques, 150 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 7:50 pm (GMT -3) (19 Feb 2021 22:50:14 GMT)
3.2

223 km
(85 km)Departamento de Susques, 152 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
19/02/2021 09:07:05 (19 Feb 2021 12:07:05 GMT)
3.2

213 km
(70 km)Departamento de Susques, 167 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 4:08 pm (GMT -3) (18 Feb 2021 19:08:01 GMT)
3.0

174 km
(61 km)Departamento de Susques, 180 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 11:21 am (GMT -3) (18 Feb 2021 14:21:50 GMT)
3.6

250 km
(42 km)195 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 1:41 pm (GMT -3) (17 Feb 2021 16:41:22 GMT)
2.9

211 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (20 km)Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, 225 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 4:43 am (GMT -3) (17 Feb 2021 07:43:10 GMT)
3.0

195 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (49 km)Departamento de Susques, 192 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 12:31 am (GMT -3) (17 Feb 2021 03:31:29 GMT)
3.6

214 km
(39 km)245 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 8:28 pm (GMT -3) (16 Feb 2021 23:28:09 GMT)
3.4

234 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (52 km)Departamento de Susques, 181 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
16 Feb 2021 4:34 pm (GMT -3) (16 Feb 2021 19:34:57 GMT)
3.5

232 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (91 km)Departamento de Susques, 189 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 10:49 am (GMT -3) (15 Feb 2021 13:49:57 GMT)
4.3

236 km
(123 km)Departamento de Susques, 157 km northwest of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 7:41 am (GMT -3) (15 Feb 2021 10:41:41 GMT)
3.8

214 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (65 km)Departamento de Susques, 173 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
15/02/2021 07:12:48 (15 Feb 2021 10:12:48 GMT)
3.2

186 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (68 km)Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, 172 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 12:39 am (GMT -3) (15 Feb 2021 03:39:42 GMT)
3.4

242 km
(75 km)Departamento de Susques, 199 km northwest of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 4:51 pm (GMT -3) (14 Feb 2021 19:51:09 GMT)
3.6

241 km
Guayaques (29 km)174 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 2:24 am (GMT -3) (14 Feb 2021 05:24:20 GMT)
4.4

260 km
(122 km)Departamento de Santa Catalina, Jujuy, Argentina, 47 km west of Villazon, Modesto Omiste, Departamento de Potosi, Bolivia MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 6:12 pm (GMT -3) (13 Feb 2021 21:12:20 GMT)
4.1

224 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (82 km)Departamento de Susques, 151 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 5:34 pm (GMT -3) (13 Feb 2021 20:34:29 GMT)
3.1

232 km
Guayaques (53 km)201 km east of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Cile MoreMap
13/02/2021 11:16:44 (13 Feb 2021 14:16:44 GMT)
3.0

218 km
Guayaques (91 km)Departamento de Susques, 186 km northwest of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 2:00 am (GMT -3) (13 Feb 2021 05:00:00 GMT)
3.4

212 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (68 km)Departamento de Susques, 165 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 12:54 am (GMT -3) (13 Feb 2021 03:54:42 GMT)
4.2

245 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (67 km)Departamento de Susques, 166 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 8:44 pm (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 23:44:25 GMT)
3.1

189 km
(42 km)Departamento de Susques, 192 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 5:15 pm (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 20:15:49 GMT)
3.2

220 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (63 km)Departamento de Susques, Jujuy, 177 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 4:27 pm (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 19:27:06 GMT)
3.4

74 km
(104 km)Departamento de Rinconada, 58 km northwest of Abra Pampa, Departamento de Cochinoca, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 6:45 am (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 09:45:52 GMT)
3.5

215 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (50 km)230 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 6:31 am (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 09:31:25 GMT)
3.7

213 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (71 km)Departamento de Susques, 166 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 11:28 am (GMT -3) (11 Feb 2021 14:28:36 GMT)
3.3

225 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (78 km)Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, 158 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
10 Feb 2021 10:36 pm (GMT -3) (11 Feb 2021 01:36:33 GMT)
3.0

204 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (47 km)Departamento de Susques, 186 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 7:09 pm (GMT -3) (10 Feb 2021 22:09:41 GMT)
3.9

169 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (71 km)Departamento de Los Andes, 177 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 6:52 pm (GMT -3) (10 Feb 2021 21:52:02 GMT)
3.9

208 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (51 km)227 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 10:25 am (GMT -3) (10 Feb 2021 13:25:22 GMT)
2.9

203 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (58 km)Departamento de Susques, 173 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 8:04 pm (GMT -4) (10 Feb 2021 00:04:13 GMT)
2.9

191 km
(37 km)POTOSI, BOLIVIA MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 8:53 am (GMT -3) (9 Feb 2021 11:53:43 GMT)
3.3

214 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (33 km)Departamento de Los Andes, 225 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 6:23 am (GMT -3) (9 Feb 2021 09:23:25 GMT)
3.8

227 km
Guayaques (115 km)Departamento de Susques, 166 km northwest of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 4:57 am (GMT -3) (9 Feb 2021 07:57:03 GMT)
2.9

248 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (33 km)Departamento de Los Andes, 212 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
08/02/2021 12:12:28 (8 Feb 2021 15:12:28 GMT)
3.0

196 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (65 km)Departamento de Susques, 168 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 3:06 pm (GMT -3) (7 Feb 2021 18:06:23 GMT)
3.3

187 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (44 km)Departamento de Susques, 197 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
07/02/2021 10:48:21 (7 Feb 2021 13:48:21 GMT)
2.9

243 km
(33 km)243 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 5:41 am (GMT -3) (7 Feb 2021 08:41:32 GMT)
3.2

229 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (77 km)Departamento de Susques, 154 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 6:21 am (GMT -3) (5 Feb 2021 09:21:36 GMT)
3.1

188 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (72 km)Departamento de Los Andes, 208 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
04/02/2021 05:20:28 (4 Feb 2021 08:20:28 GMT)
3.3

196 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (68 km)Departamento de Susques, 165 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
02/02/2021 22:28:26 (3 Feb 2021 01:28:26 GMT)
3.1

206 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (84 km)Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, 156 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
02/02/2021 10:22:36 (2 Feb 2021 13:22:36 GMT)
2.9

214 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (73 km)Departamento de Susques, 162 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 8:00 am (GMT -3) (2 Feb 2021 11:00:40 GMT)
2.9

201 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (78 km)Departamento de Los Andes, 185 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
02/02/2021 03:12:14 (2 Feb 2021 06:12:14 GMT)
3.1

231 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (80 km)Departamento de Susques, 158 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jan 2021 8:24 pm (GMT -3) (30 Jan 2021 23:24:51 GMT)
2.9

220 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (76 km)Departamento de Susques, 165 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Jan 2021 12:46 pm (GMT -3) (29 Jan 2021 15:46:09 GMT)
3.0

198 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (58 km)Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, 189 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
28 Jan 2021 4:40 pm (GMT -3) (28 Jan 2021 19:40:49 GMT)
3.2

188 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (60 km)Departamento de Susques, Jujuy, 192 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 2:14 pm (GMT -3) (28 Jan 2021 17:14:14 GMT)
3.2

168 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (92 km)Departamento de Susques, 141 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 11:43 am (GMT -3) (28 Jan 2021 14:43:49 GMT)
3.1

149 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (123 km)Departamento de Susques, Jujuy, 40 km west of San Antonio de los Cobres, Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
28/01/2021 02:57:26 (28 Jan 2021 05:57:26 GMT)
3.1

209 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (68 km)Departamento de Susques, 168 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Jan 2021 11:48 pm (GMT -3) (27 Jan 2021 02:48:25 GMT)
3.0

199 km
Cordon de Puntas Negras (27 km)El Loa, Antofagasta, 209 km west of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
26/01/2021 23:43:39 (27 Jan 2021 02:43:39 GMT)
3.1

244 km
(83 km)Departamento de Susques, 184 km northwest of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 1012 joules (410 megawatt hours, equivalent to 353 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel