Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 1, 2021 07:41 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Reunion Island, Réunion: past 7 days

Updated Dec 1, 2021 07:41 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Reunion had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.0 quake Indian Ocean, 19 km west of Saint-Denis, Réunion, Nov 30, 2021 1:34 am (GMT +4)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 21:34 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 1:34 am (GMT +4) (Nov 29, 2021 21:34 GMT)
2.0

22 km
Indian Ocean, 19 km west of Saint-Denis, Réunion MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 5:13 pm (GMT +4) (Nov 29, 2021 13:13 GMT)
0.3

0.5 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 3:55 pm (GMT +4) (Nov 29, 2021 11:55 GMT)
1.0

15 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Denis MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 14:39 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 6:39 pm (GMT +4) (Nov 28, 2021 14:39 GMT)
0.1

0.5 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 5:48 pm (GMT +4) (Nov 28, 2021 13:48 GMT)
0.4

0.5 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 4:45 pm (GMT +4) (Nov 28, 2021 12:45 GMT)
1.2

0.5 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 4:37 pm (GMT +4) (Nov 28, 2021 12:37 GMT)
0.4

0.5 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 8:02 am (GMT +4) (Nov 28, 2021 04:02 GMT)
1.2

12 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Denis MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 23:49 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 3:49 am (GMT +4) (Nov 27, 2021 23:49 GMT)
1.4

11 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Denis MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 3:36 am (GMT +4) (Nov 27, 2021 23:36 GMT)
0.3

0.6 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:51 am (GMT +4) (Nov 27, 2021 05:51 GMT)
1.0

12 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Denis MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 23:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 27, 2021 3:04 am (GMT +4) (Nov 26, 2021 23:04 GMT)
0.4

0.3 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 20:22 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 12:22 am (GMT +4) (Nov 25, 2021 20:22 GMT)
0.5

0.7 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 12:05 pm (GMT +4) (Nov 25, 2021 08:05 GMT)
0.7

0.4 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 11:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 24, 2021 3:21 pm (GMT +4) (Nov 24, 2021 11:21 GMT)
0.5

0.6 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.6 x 107 joules (23.8 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.