Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Acate, Province of Ragusa, Sicily, Italy, during the year 2020

Updated 27 Jul 2021 08:46 GMT -
During 2020, Acate was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.4, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 32 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 81 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake Strait of Sicily, 6.4 km northwest of Scoglitti, Italy, 22 Dec 2020 9:27 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (116 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Dec 2020 8:33 pm (GMT +0) (31 Dec 2020 20:33:46 GMT)
2.3

17 km
13 km (8.1 mi)0.8 km northeast of Ragalna, Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
31 Dec 2020 8:04 pm (GMT +1) (31 Dec 2020 19:04:38 GMT)
1.3

10.7 km
77 km (48 mi)2.7 km east of Palazzolo Acreide, Siracusa, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Dec 2020 2:00 am (GMT +1) (26 Dec 2020 01:00:41 GMT)
2.6

2.4 km
13 km (8.1 mi)0.9 km northeast of Ragalna, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Dec 2020 1:45 pm (GMT +1) (25 Dec 2020 12:45:38 GMT)
1.6

26 km
116 km (72 mi)Sicily Channel, 8.5 km south of Scoglitti, Province of Ragusa, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Dec 2020 1:39 am (GMT +1) (23 Dec 2020 00:39:37 GMT)
1.4

26 km
105 km (65 mi)Sicily Channel, 15 km west of Vittoria, Province of Ragusa, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Dec 2020 12:37 am (GMT +1) (22 Dec 2020 23:37:57 GMT)
1.6

23 km
103 km (64 mi)13 km west of Vittoria, Province of Ragusa, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
22 Dec 2020 9:27 pm (GMT +1) (22 Dec 2020 20:27:23 GMT)
4.4

30 km
107 km (66 mi)Strait of Sicily, 6.4 km northwest of Scoglitti, Italy 252 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Dec 2020 8:58 am (GMT +1) (17 Dec 2020 07:58:56 GMT)
1.6

5 km
13 km (8.1 mi)3 km east of Ragalna, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Dec 2020 5:07 pm (GMT +1) (16 Dec 2020 16:07:39 GMT)
1.6

27 km
110 km (68 mi)1.5 km south of Casale Zappulla, Province of Ragusa, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Sun, 13 Dec 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Dec 2020 7:22 pm (GMT +1) (13 Dec 2020 18:22:42 GMT)
1.8

12 km
16 km (9.9 mi)2.5 km east of Santa Maria di Licodia, Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
13 Dec 2020 7:06 pm (GMT +1) (13 Dec 2020 18:06:29 GMT)
2.7

12 km
17 km (10.6 mi)2.1 km east of Santa Maria di Licodia, Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 7 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Dec 2020 1:43 am (GMT +1) (7 Dec 2020 00:43:53 GMT)
2.3

10.1 km
56 km (35 mi)Syracuse, 2.8 km southeast of Militello in Val di Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 1 Dec 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Dec 2020 2:09 am (GMT +1) (1 Dec 2020 01:09:37 GMT)
1.7

8.7 km
14 km (8.7 mi)5.4 km northwest of Belpasso, Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
1 Dec 2020 1:14 am (GMT +1) (1 Dec 2020 00:14:13 GMT)
1.3

5.8 km
15 km (9.3 mi)1 Km W Ragalna (CT), Italy MoreMap
Mon, 30 Nov 2020 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
1 Dec 2020 12:06 am (GMT +1) (30 Nov 2020 23:06:56 GMT)
2.5

8.6 km
16 km (9.9 mi)2.4 km south of Ragalna, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
1 Dec 2020 12:04 am (GMT +1) (30 Nov 2020 23:04:40 GMT)
1.8

8 km
16 km (9.9 mi)15 km west of San Giovanni la Punta, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
30 Nov 2020 11:09 pm (GMT +1) (30 Nov 2020 22:09:51 GMT)
1.8

10.8 km
18 km (11 mi)5.6 km southeast of Biancavilla, Provincia di Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
30 Nov 2020 11:02 pm (GMT +1) (30 Nov 2020 22:02:10 GMT)
1.9

3.6 km
15 km (9.3 mi)1.1 km south of Ragalna, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 27 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Nov 2020 8:40 pm (GMT +1) (27 Nov 2020 19:40:32 GMT)
1.6

10.3 km
35 km (22 mi)Ionian Sea, 12 km east of Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 14 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Nov 2020 18:29:01 GMT
1.4

28 km
100 km (62 mi)25 km south of Siracusa, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 5 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Nov 2020 8:34 am (GMT +1) (5 Nov 2020 07:34:35 GMT)
1.6

8.7 km
63 km (39 mi)18 km NW of Siracusa, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 3 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Nov 2020 4:21 am (GMT +1) (3 Nov 2020 03:21:14 GMT)
1.4

28 km
66 km (41 mi)6.2 km NNE of Caltagirone, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 2 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Nov 2020 4:45 pm (GMT +1) (2 Nov 2020 15:45:41 GMT)
1.6

28 km
114 km (71 mi)19 km SSE of Avola, Italy MoreMap
Sun, 25 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Oct 8:46 am (GMT +1) (25 Oct 2020 07:46:58 GMT)
1.5

22 km
73 km (45 mi)5 Km W Licodia Eubea (CT), Italy MoreMap
Sat, 24 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Oct 5:19 pm (GMT +2) (24 Oct 2020 15:19:50 GMT)
2.4

18 km
47 km (29 mi)18 Km SE of Catania, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 23 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Oct 6:59 pm (GMT +2) (23 Oct 2020 16:59:57 GMT)
1.3

20 km
80 km (50 mi)4 Km SW Floridia (SR), Italy MoreMap
Tue, 20 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Oct 1:26 am (GMT +2) (20 Oct 2020 23:26:05 GMT)
1.3

9.9 km
110 km (68 mi)3 Km E Santa Croce Camerina (RG), Italy MoreMap
Sat, 17 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Oct 4:13 pm (GMT +2) (17 Oct 2020 14:13:26 GMT)
1.8

20 km
66 km (41 mi)5 Km N Licodia Eubea (CT), Italy MoreMap
Thu, 15 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Oct 11:55 am (GMT +2) (15 Oct 2020 09:55:36 GMT)
1.9

10.3 km
38 km (24 mi)4 Km NE Castel Di Iudica (CT), Italy MoreMap
Wed, 14 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Oct 2:43 pm (GMT +2) (14 Oct 2020 12:43:19 GMT)
2.1

31 km
89 km (55 mi)5 Km W Pietraperzia (EN), Italy MoreMap
Mon, 5 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Oct 2:51 pm (GMT +2) (5 Oct 2020 12:51:05 GMT)
2.1

15 km
92 km (57 mi)6 Km NW Noto (SR), Italy MoreMap
Wed, 30 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Sep 9:13 pm (GMT +2) (30 Sep 2020 19:13:47 GMT)
1.3

10.8 km
63 km (39 mi)2.9 km north of Sortino, Siracusa, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 26 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Sep 2:53 am (GMT +2) (26 Sep 2020 00:53:21 GMT)
1.7

11 km
35 km (22 mi)Costa Catanese (Catania), Italy MoreMap
Fri, 25 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Sep 1:25 pm (GMT +2) (25 Sep 2020 11:25:00 GMT)
1.0

11 km
18 km (11 mi) km south of Frumenti, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 10 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Sep 2020 04:55:42 GMT
1.8

37 km
103 km (64 mi)Costa Agrigentina (Agrigento) (Italy) MoreMap
Wed, 2 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Sep 2020 02:01:15 GMT
2.2

26 km
85 km (53 mi)8 Km SE Palazzolo Acreide (SR) (Italy) MoreMap
Tue, 1 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Sep 2020 21:45:05 GMT
1.6

25 km
85 km (53 mi)8 Km S Palazzolo Acreide (SR) (Italy) MoreMap
Sat, 29 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Aug 2020 05:14:52 GMT
1.5

16 km
107 km (66 mi)1.8 km east of Scoglitti, Province of Ragusa, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 22 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Aug 2020 09:37:27 GMT
1.9

5.6 km
129 km (80 mi)Costa Ragusana (Ragusa) (Italy) MoreMap
Wed, 19 Aug 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
19 Aug 2020 04:25:40 GMT
1.7
19 km (12 mi)2 km NE Paternò (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
19 Aug 2020 04:15:06 GMT
1.3

6 km
14 km (8.7 mi)0.7 km southwest of Ragalna, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
19 Aug 2020 03:39:45 GMT
1.5

7.8 km
16 km (9.9 mi)2 km south of Ragalna, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 13 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Aug 2020 19:06:37 GMT
1.5

28 km
60 km (37 mi)5 km SE Aidone (EN) (Italy) MoreMap
Wed, 12 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Aug 2020 04:35:17 GMT
2.2

10 km
150 km (93 mi)Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Aug 2020 03:25:06 GMT
1.8

24 km
73 km (45 mi)2 km SW Licodia Eubea (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Aug 2020 06:07:11 GMT
2.0

7.6 km
51 km (32 mi)5 km SE Raddusa (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Thu, 30 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jul 2020 20:06:20 GMT
1.3

9.1 km
102 km (63 mi)8 km W Vittoria (RG) (Italy) MoreMap
Wed, 29 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Jul 2020 09:24:34 GMT
1.5

8 km
17 km (10.6 mi)3 km SW Ragalna (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Tue, 28 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Jul 2020 12:13:36 GMT
1.0

3.4 km
55 km (34 mi)4 km SE Carlentini (SR) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 24 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Jul 2020 09:04:23 GMT
2.1
16 km (9.9 mi)3.3 km northwest of Belpasso, Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 21 Jul 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Jul 2020 01:24:06 GMT
1.8
15 km (9.3 mi)1 km SE Ragalna (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
21 Jul 2020 00:45:23 GMT
1.8
15 km (9.3 mi)1 km SE Ragalna (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
21 Jul 2020 00:25:07 GMT
1.9
15 km (9.3 mi)1 km SE Ragalna (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Sun, 19 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Jul 2020 05:56:36 GMT
1.6

14 km
68 km (42 mi)2 km NW Vizzini (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 17 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Jul 2020 16:39:56 GMT
1.7

8.3 km
102 km (63 mi)5 km E Modica (RG) (Italy) MoreMap
Wed, 15 Jul 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
15 Jul 2020 07:00:08 GMT
1.5
15 km (9.3 mi)1 km SE Ragalna (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
15 Jul 2020 06:13:42 GMT
1.8

0.8 km
15 km (9.3 mi)2 km SE Ragalna (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
15 Jul 2020 05:40:09 GMT
3.0
15 km (9.3 mi)2 km southeast of Ragalna, Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 13 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Jul 2020 00:38:05 GMT
1.9

25 km
95 km (59 mi)4 km W Acate (RG) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 10 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Jul 2020 00:45:15 GMT
1.8

5.5 km
71 km (44 mi)6 km S Sortino (SR) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 3 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Jul 2020 9:07 am (GMT +0) (3 Jul 2020 09:07:18 GMT)
2.0

6 km
123 km (76 mi)Sicily Channel, 27 km southwest of Gela, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 1 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Jul 2020 21:14:34 GMT
1.8

20 km
121 km (75 mi)Costa Ragusana (Ragusa) (Italy) MoreMap
Mon, 29 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Jun 2020 15:19:47 GMT
1.6

21 km
95 km (59 mi)4 km E Comiso (RG) (Italy) MoreMap
Sat, 27 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Jun 2020 10:22:18 GMT
1.6

32 km
43 km (27 mi)7 km SE Agira (EN) (Italy) MoreMap
Sun, 21 Jun 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Jun 2020 9:25 pm (GMT +0) (21 Jun 2020 21:25:26 GMT)
2.8

5 km
28 km (17 mi)6.3 km south of Paternò, Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
21 Jun 2020 18:07:27 GMT
2.9

10 km
20 km (12 mi)2.1 km northeast of Paternò, Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Jun 2020 18:46:20 GMT
1.8

6.5 km
13 km (8.1 mi)1 km NE Ragalna (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Thu, 4 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Jun 2020 12:04:26 GMT
1.3

19 km
8 km (5 mi)2 km SW Monterosso Almo (RG) (Italy) MoreMap
Mon, 1 Jun 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Jun 2020 19:53:47 GMT
1.6

8.1 km
30 km (19 mi)7 km E Modica (RG) (Italy) MoreMap
1 Jun 2020 7:43 am (GMT +0) (1 Jun 2020 07:43:22 GMT)
2.0

28 km
75 km (47 mi)Strait of Sicily, 10.2 km southeast of Licata, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 30 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 May 2020 23:47:20 GMT
1.3

36 km
54 km (34 mi)3 km SE Butera (CL) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 29 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 May 2020 02:36:38 GMT
1.4

12 km
41 km (25 mi)Costa Catanese (Catania) (Italy) MoreMap
Thu, 28 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 May 2020 05:56:55 GMT
2.6

10 km
32 km (20 mi)2.6 Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Sun, 24 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 May 2020 08:38:28 GMT
1.8

28 km
45 km (28 mi)Costa Ragusana (Ragusa) (Italy) MoreMap
Sun, 10 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 May 2020 11:05:33 GMT
2.1

35 km
26 km (16 mi)3 km S Ragusa (RG) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 8 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 May 2020 20:02:05 GMT
2.4

4.1 km
18 km (11 mi)0.8 km south of Santa Maria di Licodia, Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 30 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Apr 2020 13:57:18 GMT
1.9

34 km
86 km (53 mi)7 km SW Campobello di Licata (AG) (Italy) MoreMap
Tue, 28 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Apr 2020 01:12:51 GMT
1.3

19 km
20 km (12 mi)7 km NE Comiso (RG) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 24 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Apr 2020 01:29:11 GMT
1.9

24 km
21 km (13 mi)2 km W Grammichele (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Thu, 23 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Apr 2020 18:07:12 GMT
2.6

21 km
40 km (25 mi)Ionian Sea, 11 km north of Augusta, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 14 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Apr 2020 06:20:36 GMT
2.3

33 km
34 km (21 mi)Siracusa, 3.4 km northwest of Ispica, Province of Ragusa, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 13 Apr 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2020 23:54:48 GMT
2.0

23 km
29 km (18 mi)3.1 km south of Ramacca, Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
13 Apr 2020 2:05 pm (GMT +0) (13 Apr 2020 14:05:52 GMT)
2.2

0.6 km
22 km (14 mi)4.6 km northeast of Paternò, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
13 Apr 2020 03:36:34 GMT
2.2

10 km
61 km (38 mi)Sicily Channel, 20 km southwest of Santa Croce Camerina, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 11 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Apr 2020 19:32:24 GMT
1.9

10.9 km
64 km (40 mi)Costa Siracusana (Siracusa) (Italy) MoreMap
Mon, 30 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Mar 2020 14:01:32 GMT
1.6

5 km
26 km (16 mi)3 km W Motta Sant'Anastasia (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Sat, 21 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Mar 2020 03:23:54 GMT
1.3

17 km
24 km (15 mi)6 km S Mazzarrone (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Tue, 17 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2020 14:33:54 GMT
1.8

26 km
25 km (16 mi)3 km S Canicattini Bagni (SR) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 13 Mar 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Mar 2020 14:56:10 GMT
2.0

6.9 km
14 km (8.7 mi)1.2 km north of Nicolosi, Catania, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
13 Mar 2020 12:32:00 GMT
1.9

28 km
14 km (8.7 mi)2 km E Ragalna (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Thu, 12 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Mar 2020 18:47:10 GMT
1.8

19 km
20 km (12 mi)4 km W Militello in Val di Catania (CT) (Italy) 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 11 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Mar 2020 23:13:21 GMT
1.4

31 km
75 km (47 mi)5 km E Caltanissetta (CL) (Italy) MoreMap
Mon, 9 Mar 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
9 Mar 2020 22:17:34 GMT
2.0

23 km
20 km (12 mi)Sicily, Italy MoreMap
9 Mar 2020 08:40:35 GMT
2.2

17 km
10 km (6.2 mi)4.1 km west of Monterosso Almo, Province of Ragusa, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
9 Mar 2020 06:05:41 GMT
2.5

15 km
10 km (6.2 mi)3.9 km southwest of Monterosso Almo, Province of Ragusa, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Sun, 8 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Mar 2020 12:38:28 GMT
2.1

8.5 km
62 km (39 mi)Sicily Channel, 15 km south of Pachino, Siracusa, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 2 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Mar 2020 07:42:45 GMT
1.6

18 km
9 km (5.6 mi)4 km NW Ferla (SR) (Italy) MoreMap
Sat, 29 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Feb 2020 23:07:33 GMT
1.5

34 km
42 km (26 mi)10 km NW Castel di Iudica (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 28 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Feb 2020 03:18:31 GMT
1.6

8.5 km
33 km (21 mi)9 km E Ramacca (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2020 19:35:55 GMT
1.5

18 km
12 km (7.5 mi)7 km N Vizzini (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Feb 2020 18:50:32 GMT
1.5

10.9 km
58 km (36 mi)10 km E Mirabella Imbaccari (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Sat, 8 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2020 03:45:39 GMT
1.5

0.7 km
39 km (24 mi)10 km S Catania (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2020 09:34:11 GMT
1.9

10 km
30 km (19 mi)3 km SE Motta Sant'Anastasia (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Sun, 26 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Jan 2020 08:18:47 GMT
1.7

10 km
41 km (25 mi)10 km E Ramacca (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Jan 2020 11:48:46 GMT
2.5

0.5 km
18 km (11 mi)2.2 km northeast of Santa Maria la Stella, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
10 Jan 2020 09:19:50 GMT
1.7

10.7 km
40 km (25 mi)12 km E Ramacca (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
10 Jan 2020 09:06:52 GMT
1.9

9 km
39 km (24 mi)13 km E Ramacca (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
10 Jan 2020 06:35:07 GMT
1.9

62 km
73 km (45 mi)2 km E Villarosa (EN) (Italy) MoreMap
10 Jan 2020 06:18:30 GMT
2.0

9.4 km
37 km (23 mi)13 km NE Ramacca (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
10 Jan 2020 02:24:09 GMT
3.1

10 km
39 km (24 mi)Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 8 Jan 2020 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
8 Jan 2020 10:38:11 GMT
1.5

6.7 km
39 km (24 mi)11 km E Ramacca (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
8 Jan 2020 08:29:44 GMT
1.9

10 km
39 km (24 mi)13 km E Ramacca (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
8 Jan 2020 08:24:12 GMT
1.8

10 km
37 km (23 mi)14 km SW Motta Sant'Anastasia (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
8 Jan 2020 08:07:51 GMT
1.2

15 km
47 km (29 mi)5 km N Palagonia (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
8 Jan 2020 05:27:07 GMT
1.5

8.4 km
35 km (22 mi)12 km SW Motta Sant'Anastasia (CT) (Italy) MoreMap
Mon, 6 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Jan 2020 13:12:12 GMT
2.8

3 km
13 km (8.1 mi)1.3 km northeast of Ragalna, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.7 x 1011 joules (74.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 63.8 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.