2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Ponce, Puerto Rico, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, July 5, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 5, 2022 03:12 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 10 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 1 quake below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Ponce had 1 quake of magnitude 3.4 and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | Caribbean Sea, 13 km S of Yauco, Puerto Rico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.4 | North Atlantic Ocean, 97 km NE of Punta Cana, Dominican Republic -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Ponce, Puerto Rico (updated )

Past 24 hours:12 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:99 quakes | 68 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:448 quakes | 314 quakes M2+ | 46 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:1,291 quakes | 895 quakes M2+ | 144 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:3,995 quakes | 2,610 quakes M2+ | 683 quakes M3+ | 15 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Ponce, Puerto Rico | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, July 4, 2022 GMT (12 quakes)
Jul 4, 2022 7:45 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 4, 2022 23:45 GMT)
2.0

13 km
PUERTO RICO REGION MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 7:23 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 4, 2022 23:23 GMT)
2.0

13 km
7 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 7:12 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 4, 2022 23:12 GMT)
2.1

13 km
7 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 12:24 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 4, 2022 16:24 GMT)
3.4

56 km
DOMINICAN REPUBLIC REGION
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 11:23 am (GMT -4) (Jul 4, 2022 15:23 GMT)
2.1

6.1 km
6 Km E of La Parguera, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 9:21 am (GMT -4) (Jul 4, 2022 13:21 GMT)
2.1

10 km
6 Km WSW of La Parguera, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 8:17 am (GMT -4) (Jul 4, 2022 12:17 GMT)
2.9

14 km
41 Km NNE of Suárez, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 6:40 am (GMT -4) (Jul 4, 2022 10:40 GMT)
2.1

12 km
3 Km SSE of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 4:03 am (GMT -4) (Jul 4, 2022 08:03 GMT)
2.5

15 km
1 Km W of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 3:54 am (GMT -4) (Jul 4, 2022 07:54 GMT)
1.9

14 km
1 Km W of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 1:01 am (GMT -4) (Jul 4, 2022 05:01 GMT)
2.2

15 km
PUERTO RICO MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 11:22 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 4, 2022 03:22 GMT)
2.6

8.6 km
0 Km ESE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1010 joules (3.02 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.6 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Ponce Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ponce?

The last earthquake in Ponce occurred 3 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - Caribbean Sea, 13 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico, on Monday, Jul 4, 2022 at 7:45 pm (GMT -4).

How many quakes were there in Ponce today?

In the past 24 hours, Ponce, Puerto Rico had 12 quakes up to magnitude 3.4.

What was the strongest quake in Ponce today?

The strongest earthquake in Ponce today occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.4 earthquake - North Atlantic Ocean, 97 km northeast of Punta Cana, Dominican Republic, on Monday, Jul 4, 2022 at 12:24 pm (GMT -4).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.