Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 30, 2021 13:15 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Kyrenia, Cyprus: September 2021

Updated Nov 30, 2021 13:15 GMT -
During Sep 2021, Kyrenia had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 3 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake Lýmpia, 22 km southeast of Nicosia, Cyprus, Sep 24, 2021 7:16 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 30, 2021 14:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 30, 2021 5:21 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 30, 2021 14:21 GMT)
2.0

15 km
Psyllatos, Ammochostos, 30 km east of Nicosia, Cyprus MoreMap
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 18:06 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 28, 2021 9:06 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 28, 2021 18:06 GMT)
2.3

50 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 20 km southwest of Protaras, Ammochostos, Cyprus MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 10:08 am (GMT +3) (Sep 28, 2021 07:08 GMT)
2.0

5 km
Pano Kivides, 18 km west of Limassol, Lemesos, Cyprus MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 14:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 25, 2021 5:31 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2021 14:31 GMT)
1.7

9.5 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 6.9 km east of Limassol, Lemesos, Cyprus MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 16:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 24, 2021 7:16 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 16:16 GMT)
2.4

9.6 km
Lýmpia, 22 km southeast of Nicosia, Cyprus MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 09:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 15, 2021 12:40 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 09:40 GMT)
1.3

10.9 km
Cyprus: KIBRIS-ISKELE MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 16:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 14, 2021 7:41 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 16:41 GMT)
2.0

5 km
Flamoudi, Ammochostos, 48 km northeast of Nicosia, Cyprus MoreMap
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 17:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 8, 2021 8:41 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 8, 2021 17:41 GMT)
1.6

0.7 km
Mazotos, 19 km southwest of Salina, Larnaka, Cyprus MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.6 x 108 joules (184 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.158 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.