2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Rome, Latium, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Monday, July 4, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 4, 2022 09:36 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Over the past 24 hours, Rome had 26 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Rome.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.2 | Italy: 1 Km N Accumoli (RI) -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.7 | 6.9 km NW of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Rome, Latium, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours:15 quakes
Past 7 days:73 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:358 quakes | 24 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:1,133 quakes | 73 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:5,161 quakes | 340 quakes M2+ | 27 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Rome, Latium, Italy | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (26 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, July 4, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Jul 4, 2022 7:39 am (GMT +2) (Jul 4, 2022 05:39 GMT)
1.2

14 km
Italy: 1 Km N Accumoli (RI) MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 6:03 am (GMT +2) (Jul 4, 2022 04:03 GMT)
1.3

10.1 km
Italy: 2 Km N Campello Sul Clitunno (PG) MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 5:36 am (GMT +2) (Jul 4, 2022 03:36 GMT)
1.5

24 km
25 km south of Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 5:27 am (GMT +2) (Jul 4, 2022 03:27 GMT)
1.2

11 km
Italy: 8 Km W Accumoli (RI) MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 3:31 am (GMT +2) (Jul 4, 2022 01:31 GMT)
1.4

14 km
Italy: 2 Km NW Ussita (MC) MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 2:56 am (GMT +2) (Jul 4, 2022 00:56 GMT)
1.0

13 km
Italy: 7 Km W Monte Cavallo (MC) MoreMap
Sunday, July 3, 2022 GMT (20 quakes)
Jul 4, 2022 1:17 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 23:17 GMT)
1.6

25 km
19 km southeast of Tolentino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 12:44 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 22:44 GMT)
0.6

11 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 11:11 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 21:11 GMT)
1.3

14 km
Italy: 6 Km W Sellano (PG) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 10:45 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 20:45 GMT)
1.0

24 km
Italy: 1 Km W Sant'Angelo in Pontano (MC) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 10:31 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 20:31 GMT)
1.4

8.6 km
Italy: 6 Km NW Preci (PG) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 9:14 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 19:14 GMT)
0.7

10.9 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 8:32 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 18:32 GMT)
0.2

1.3 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 7:09 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 17:09 GMT)
1.3

14 km
Italy: 4 Km N Capitignano (AQ) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 6:41 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 16:41 GMT)
0.1

1.8 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 6:04 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 16:04 GMT)
0.3

1.8 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 108 joules (34.7 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Rome Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Rome?

The last earthquake in Rome occurred 4 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.2 earthquake - Italy: 1 Km N Accumoli (RI) on Monday, Jul 4, 2022 at 7:39 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Rome today?

In the past 24 hours, Rome, Latium, Italy had 26 quakes up to magnitude 1.7.

What was the strongest quake in Rome today?

The strongest earthquake in Rome today occurred 18 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - 6.9 km northwest of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 5:34 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.