Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 21, 2021 11:26 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA: past 7 days

Updated Oct 21, 2021 11:26 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Lake and Peninsula was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 4 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 30 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 40 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.2 quake Gulf of Alaska, USA, Oct 21, 2021 12:24 am (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.8 quake 59 Km SE of Pope-Vannoy Landing, Alaska, Oct 21, 2021 2:21 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.1 or higher (70 out of 76 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 10:21 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 2:21 am (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 10:21 GMT)
1.8

95 km
25 km (16 mi)59 Km SE of Pope-Vannoy Landing, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 12:42 am (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 08:42 GMT)
2.3

123 km
13 km (8.1 mi)49 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 12:24 am (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 08:24 GMT)
4.2

11 km
194 km (121 mi)Gulf of Alaska, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:12 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 07:12 GMT)
1.8

4.3 km
4 km (2.5 mi)89 Km N of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 9:46 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 05:46 GMT)
1.6

69 km
47 km (29 mi)36 Km W of Anchor Point, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 8:31 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 04:31 GMT)
2.1

54 km
43 km (27 mi)66 Km SW of Nanwalek, Alaska MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 20:08 GMT (13 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 12:08 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 20:08 GMT)
1.7

136 km
8 km (5 mi)66 Km ESE of Egegik, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 9:44 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 17:44 GMT)
1.4

95 km
15 km (9.3 mi)73 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 8:34 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 16:34 GMT)
1.2

0.8 km
1 km (0.6 mi)61 Km SE of Pedro Bay, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 8:31 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 16:31 GMT)
1.8

101 km
35 km (22 mi)61 Km SE of Kokhanok, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 8:20 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 16:20 GMT)
1.9

86 km
34 km (21 mi)62 Km WNW of Nanwalek, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 6:16 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 14:16 GMT)
1.3

98 km
20 km (12 mi)56 Km WNW of Anchor Point, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 5:37 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 13:37 GMT)
1.1

10.4 km
13 km (8.1 mi)98 Km SSE of Kokhanok, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 4:55 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 12:55 GMT)
1.9

38 km
28 km (17 mi)56 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 4:30 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 12:30 GMT)
2.1

58 km
110 km (68 mi)33 Km SW of Port Lions, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 2:44 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 10:44 GMT)
1.6

93 km
18 km (11 mi)58 Km WNW of Anchor Point, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 11:09 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 07:09 GMT)
2.6

18 km
81 km (50 mi)110 Km E of Chignik, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:59 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 05:59 GMT)
1.9

92 km
17 km (10.6 mi)60 Km WNW of Happy Valley, Alaska 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 4:38 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 00:38 GMT)
1.8

111 km
28 km (17 mi)56 Km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 23:18 GMT (14 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 3:18 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 23:18 GMT)
2.7

5.2 km
70 km (43 mi)Gulf of Alaska, 136 mi southwest of Kodiak Station, Kodiak Island, Alaska, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 12:25 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 20:25 GMT)
2.9

17 km
89 km (55 mi)Gulf of Alaska, 73 mi east of Chignik Lagoon, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 11:26 am (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 19:26 GMT)
2.2

97 km
26 km (16 mi)Southern Alaska MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 5:14 am (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 13:14 GMT)
2.9

124 km
20 km (12 mi)Kenai Peninsula Parish, 148 mi southwest of Alaska City, Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 5:07 am (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 13:07 GMT)
1.7

105 km
14 km (8.7 mi)66 Km WNW of Happy Valley, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 12:41 am (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 08:41 GMT)
2.1

75 km
60 km (37 mi)72 Km WSW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 12:24 am (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 08:24 GMT)
2.5

98 km
26 km (16 mi)59 Km W of Anchor Point, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 12:21 am (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 08:21 GMT)
2.0

112 km
28 km (17 mi)61 Km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 10:51 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 06:51 GMT)
2.5

6.8 km
68 km (42 mi)118 Km SE of Ugashik, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 9:03 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 05:03 GMT)
1.7

15 km
81 km (50 mi)36 Km SSE of Igiugig, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 6:33 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 02:33 GMT)
2.2

137 km
31 km (19 mi)31 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 6:30 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 02:30 GMT)
2.1

58 km
31 km (19 mi)66 Km ESE of Ugashik, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 6:08 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 02:08 GMT)
3.4

16 km
182 km (113 mi)Gulf of Alaska, 180 mi southwest of Kodiak, Alaska, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 5:02 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 01:02 GMT)
2.8

36 km
78 km (48 mi)Kodiak Island Parish, 10.7 mi west of Larsen Bay, Kodiak Island, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 23:02 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 3:02 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 18, 2021 23:02 GMT)
2.1

4.6 km
120 km (75 mi)22 Km ENE of Igiugig, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 10:57 am (GMT -8) (Oct 18, 2021 18:57 GMT)
2.5

98 km
25 km (16 mi)56 Km W of Anchor Point, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 5:21 am (GMT -8) (Oct 18, 2021 13:21 GMT)
1.8

99 km
20 km (12 mi)63 Km E of Pedro Bay, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 1:06 am (GMT -8) (Oct 18, 2021 09:06 GMT)
1.1

1.2 km
1 km (0.6 mi)61 Km SE of Pedro Bay, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 5:34 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 18, 2021 01:34 GMT)
3.0

17 km
87 km (54 mi)Gulf of Alaska, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 18:13 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 10:13 am (GMT -8) (Oct 17, 2021 18:13 GMT)
1.8

1.1 km
34 km (21 mi)87 Km SSE of King Salmon, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:30 am (GMT -8) (Oct 17, 2021 08:30 GMT)
2.5

50 km
47 km (29 mi)78 Km SW of Nanwalek, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 6:50 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 17, 2021 02:50 GMT)
1.8

35 km
66 km (41 mi)79 Km SW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 6:02 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 17, 2021 02:02 GMT)
1.7

99 km
24 km (15 mi)75 Km WNW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 17:14 GMT (14 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 9:14 am (GMT -8) (Oct 16, 2021 17:14 GMT)
1.7

134 km
24 km (15 mi)42 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 8:09 am (GMT -8) (Oct 16, 2021 16:09 GMT)
1.4

17 km
23 km (14 mi)89 Km WNW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 6:56 am (GMT -8) (Oct 16, 2021 14:56 GMT)
2.8

44 km
30 km (19 mi)Gulf of Alaska, 68 mi northwest of Kodiak, Alaska, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 6:30 am (GMT -8) (Oct 16, 2021 14:30 GMT)
2.8

19 km
92 km (57 mi)Gulf of Alaska, 77 mi east of Chignik Lagoon, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 5:35 am (GMT -8) (Oct 16, 2021 13:35 GMT)
1.5

10.9 km
27 km (17 mi)71 Km ESE of Ugashik, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 4:54 am (GMT -8) (Oct 16, 2021 12:54 GMT)
1.5

184 km
29 km (18 mi)55 Km E of Port Alsworth, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 3:04 am (GMT -8) (Oct 16, 2021 11:04 GMT)
1.7

87 km
17 km (10.6 mi)60 Km SE of Pope-Vannoy Landing, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 2:11 am (GMT -8) (Oct 16, 2021 10:11 GMT)
1.4

89 km
46 km (29 mi)56 Km WSW of Anchor Point, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 1:21 am (GMT -8) (Oct 16, 2021 09:21 GMT)
2.5

18 km
83 km (52 mi)112 Km E of Chignik, Alaska 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 12:31 am (GMT -8) (Oct 16, 2021 08:31 GMT)
1.3

5.8 km
88 km (55 mi)7 Km SE of Kasilof, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 12:28 am (GMT -8) (Oct 16, 2021 08:28 GMT)
1.5

9.6 km
3 km (1.9 mi)92 Km SSE of Pope-Vannoy Landing, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 8:27 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 16, 2021 04:27 GMT)
2.8

51 km
89 km (55 mi)Gulf of Alaska, 77 mi east of Chignik Lagoon, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 8:20 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 16, 2021 04:20 GMT)
2.1

127 km
25 km (16 mi)Southern Alaska MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 8:17 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 16, 2021 04:17 GMT)
2.2

131 km
16 km (9.9 mi)46 Km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 23:58 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 3:58 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 15, 2021 23:58 GMT)
2.5

78 km
98 km (61 mi)121 Km E of Chignik, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 12:09 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 15, 2021 20:09 GMT)
1.8

81 km
25 km (16 mi)76 Km NNE of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 11:38 am (GMT -8) (Oct 15, 2021 19:38 GMT)
1.1

103 km
26 km (16 mi)59 Km W of Anchor Point, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 9:18 am (GMT -8) (Oct 15, 2021 17:18 GMT)
3.3

67 km
99 km (62 mi)Gulf of Alaska, 186 mi southwest of Kodiak, Alaska, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 8:17 am (GMT -8) (Oct 15, 2021 16:17 GMT)
1.8

92 km
18 km (11 mi)68 Km W of Nanwalek, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 2:49 am (GMT -8) (Oct 15, 2021 10:49 GMT)
1.6

64 km
54 km (34 mi)32 Km W of Nanwalek, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 12:23 am (GMT -8) (Oct 15, 2021 08:23 GMT)
2.4

57 km
86 km (53 mi)112 Km E of Chignik, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 6:50 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 15, 2021 02:50 GMT)
4.0

38 km
165 km (103 mi)Gulf of Alaska, 131 mi east of Sandpoint, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 6:45 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 15, 2021 02:45 GMT)
2.9

7.5 km
79 km (49 mi)Gulf of Alaska, 77 mi east of Chignik Lagoon, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 23:50 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 3:50 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 14, 2021 23:50 GMT)
3.3

24 km
87 km (54 mi)Gulf of Alaska, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 1:41 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 14, 2021 21:41 GMT)
2.0

77 km
51 km (32 mi)46 Km WSW of Anchor Point, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 7:01 am (GMT -8) (Oct 14, 2021 15:01 GMT)
1.9

95 km
30 km (19 mi)46 Km W of Happy Valley, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 6:09 am (GMT -8) (Oct 14, 2021 14:09 GMT)
2.7

58 km
77 km (48 mi)Gulf of Alaska, 71 mi east of Chignik Lagoon, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 4:50 am (GMT -8) (Oct 14, 2021 12:50 GMT)
2.5

46 km
90 km (56 mi)113 Km E of Chignik, Alaska MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 1011 joules (62.5 megawatt hours, equivalent to 53.8 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.