Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 28, 2021 16:08 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Aichi, Japan: past 7 days

Updated Oct 28, 2021 16:08 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Aichi was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0 and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake Philippine Sea, 9.7 km north of Ise, Mie, Japan, Oct 26, 2021 11:24 pm (GMT +9)
Biggest quake today: 2.9 quake Honshu, 2.5 km south of Ina, Nagano, Japan, Oct 28, 2021 9:28 pm (GMT +9)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (4 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 28, 2021 12:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 28, 2021 9:28 pm (GMT +9) (Oct 28, 2021 12:28 GMT)
2.9

10.4 km
43 km (27 mi)Honshu, 2.5 km south of Ina, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 14:24 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 26, 2021 11:24 pm (GMT +9) (Oct 26, 2021 14:24 GMT)
4.0

362 km
162 km (101 mi)Philippine Sea, 9.7 km north of Ise, Mie, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 4:29 pm (GMT +9) (Oct 26, 2021 07:29 GMT)
2.7

9.3 km
70 km (43 mi)Nanjō-gun, 13 km south of Takefu, Echizen, Fukui, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 06:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 23, 2021 3:09 pm (GMT +9) (Oct 23, 2021 06:09 GMT)
2.5

38 km
101 km (63 mi)Shinshiro, 18 km north of Toyokawa, Aichi, Japan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.6 x 1010 joules (18.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 15.7 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.