Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Shizuoka, Japan, past 30 days

Updated 3 Mar 2021 00:25 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Shizuoka was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 13 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 25 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake Shiroi-shi, 10.1 km southeast of Abiko, Chiba, Japan, 6 Feb 2021 2:10 pm (GMT +9)
Most recent quake: 2.6 quake 5.6 km northwest of Chiba, Japan, 2 Mar 2021 1:28 am (GMT +9)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (40 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Mar 2021 1:28 am (GMT +9) (1 Mar 2021 16:28:09 GMT)
2.6

70 km
(104 km)5.6 km northwest of Chiba, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Mar 2021 8:58 am (GMT +9) (28 Feb 2021 23:58:14 GMT)
2.5

102 km
(42 km)North Pacific Ocean, 17 km south of Tateyama, Chiba, Japan MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 8:35 am (GMT +9) (28 Feb 2021 23:35:24 GMT)
2.5

179 km
Mt Fuji (15 km)21 km north of Fujinomiya, Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 10:37 am (GMT +9) (27 Feb 2021 01:37:20 GMT)
3.6

56 km
(74 km)Kitaadachi-gun, 10 km north of Saitama, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 8:00 am (GMT +9) (26 Feb 2021 23:00:57 GMT)
2.6

42 km
(88 km)Jōsō-shi, Ibaraki, 9 km northeast of Noda, Chiba, Japan MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 11:26 pm (GMT +9) (26 Feb 2021 14:26:49 GMT)
2.5

66 km
(87 km)6.5 km south of Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 1:41 pm (GMT +9) (26 Feb 2021 04:41:27 GMT)
2.9

63 km
(97 km)Tsukuba-shi, 8.7 km north of Ushiku, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 5:20 pm (GMT +9) (24 Feb 2021 08:20:46 GMT)
2.8

42 km
(89 km)Jōsō-shi, Ibaraki, 10.7 km northeast of Noda, Chiba, Japan MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 1:01 pm (GMT +9) (24 Feb 2021 04:01:16 GMT)
2.5

3.7 km
Kozu-shima (16 km)Philippines Sea, 29 km southwest of Shikine-jima Island, Japan MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 9:54 am (GMT +9) (24 Feb 2021 00:54:21 GMT)
3.6

67 km
(62 km)Minamibōsō Shi, 10.2 km northeast of Tateyama, Chiba, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 12:56 am (GMT +9) (23 Feb 2021 15:56:04 GMT)
3.5

48 km
(74 km)Ibaraki, 24 km northeast of Saitama, Japan 2 reportsMoreMap
23 Feb 2021 7:19 pm (GMT +9) (23 Feb 2021 10:19:58 GMT)
2.9

63 km
(96 km)Tsukuba-shi, 9.7 km north of Ushiku, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 8:20 am (GMT +9) (20 Feb 2021 23:20:07 GMT)
3.0

63 km
(96 km)Tsukuba-shi, 9.4 km north of Ushiku, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 7:36 am (GMT +9) (19 Feb 2021 22:36:26 GMT)
2.9

30 km
Mt Fuji (119 km)13 km northwest of Hamamatsu, Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 5:05 am (GMT +9) (17 Feb 2021 20:05:25 GMT)
2.6

106 km
(111 km)Shiroi-shi, 6.8 km south of Abiko, Chiba, Japan MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 3:58 am (GMT +9) (17 Feb 2021 18:58:30 GMT)
4.2

40 km
(89 km)14 km east of Toyota, Aichi, Japan 22 reportsMoreMap
17 Feb 2021 8:41 pm (GMT +9) (17 Feb 2021 11:41:27 GMT)
3.1

237 km
Nii-jima (14 km)North Pacific Ocean, 21 km northeast of Shikine-jima Island, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 9:11 pm (GMT +9) (16 Feb 2021 12:11:31 GMT)
2.5

96 km
(39 km)North Pacific Ocean, 54 km south of Tateyama, Chiba, Japan MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 9:30 am (GMT +9) (16 Feb 2021 00:30:42 GMT)
2.7

55 km
(79 km)10 km northeast of Saitama, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 5:56 am (GMT +9) (15 Feb 2021 20:56:30 GMT)
3.0

71 km
(104 km)5.8 km northwest of Chiba, Japan MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 9:31 pm (GMT +9) (15 Feb 2021 12:31:30 GMT)
3.0

62 km
(100 km)Tsukuba-shi, 5 km northwest of Ushiku, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 4:03 am (GMT +9) (14 Feb 2021 19:03:21 GMT)
3.2

41 km
(93 km)16 km east of Toyota, Aichi, Japan 1 reportMoreMap
15 Feb 2021 2:31 am (GMT +9) (14 Feb 2021 17:31:17 GMT)
2.8

146 km
Hakone (29 km)North Pacific Ocean, 20 km southeast of Odawara, Kanagawa, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 7:52 pm (GMT +9) (13 Feb 2021 10:52:29 GMT)
3.5

11 km
(44 km)9.8 km northwest of Kofu, Kōfu-shi, Yamanashi, Japan 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 4:53 pm (GMT +9) (12 Feb 2021 07:53:35 GMT)
2.7

71 km
Hakone (110 km)2.9 km northeast of Chiba, Japan 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 6:20 pm (GMT +9) (11 Feb 2021 09:20:38 GMT)
2.8

57 km
(73 km)North Pacific Ocean, 60 km southeast of Tateyama, Chiba, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 1:04 pm (GMT +9) (10 Feb 2021 04:04:57 GMT)
3.4

125 km
(43 km)North Pacific Ocean, 26 km south of Tateyama, Chiba, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 3:38 am (GMT +9) (9 Feb 2021 18:38:13 GMT)
3.7

302 km
Kozu-shima (128 km)Philippines Sea, 63 km south of Hamamatsu, Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 7:37 pm (GMT +9) (8 Feb 2021 10:37:46 GMT)
2.9

235 km
(41 km)Philippines Sea, 26 km southeast of Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 9:35 am (GMT +9) (7 Feb 2021 00:35:23 GMT)
2.6

9.5 km
Kita Yatsuga-take (24 km)Ina-shi, 8.8 km south of Chino, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 2:10 pm (GMT +9) (6 Feb 2021 05:10:28 GMT)
4.4

70 km
(116 km)Shiroi-shi, 10.1 km southeast of Abiko, Chiba, Japan 6 reportsMoreMap
6 Feb 2021 12:51 pm (GMT +9) (6 Feb 2021 03:51:30 GMT)
3.5

120 km
Hakone (82 km)North Pacific Ocean, 3.5 km northwest of Kisarazu, Chiba, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 10:57 pm (GMT +9) (5 Feb 2021 13:57:56 GMT)
3.4

46 km
(84 km)Bandō-shi, Ibaraki, 15 km north of Noda, Chiba, Japan MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 10:31 pm (GMT +9) (5 Feb 2021 13:31:58 GMT)
2.9

96 km
Hakone (53 km)4 km northwest of Machida, Tokyo, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 6:16 pm (GMT +9) (4 Feb 2021 09:16:50 GMT)
2.7

63 km
(53 km)North Pacific Ocean, 14 km southeast of Tateyama, Chiba, Japan MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 5:18 pm (GMT +9) (4 Feb 2021 08:18:20 GMT)
2.8

65 km
(105 km)4.2 km north of Okazaki, Aichi, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 11:54 pm (GMT +9) (2 Feb 2021 14:54:36 GMT)
2.5

71 km
Hakone (112 km)Chiba-shi, 3.5 km northwest of Yotsukaidō, Chiba, Japan MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 7:59 pm (GMT +9) (2 Feb 2021 10:59:52 GMT)
2.6

113 km
Oshima (19 km)North Pacific Ocean, 59 km southeast of Itō, Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 7:23 pm (GMT +9) (1 Feb 2021 10:23:23 GMT)
2.5

111 km
(52 km)5.9 km south of Gujō, Gifu, Japan MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 5:15 pm (GMT +9) (1 Feb 2021 08:15:02 GMT)
2.5

13 km
(51 km)Shimoina-gun, 12 km northeast of Iida, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.1 x 1011 joules (142 megawatt hours, equivalent to 122 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.