Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 24, 2021 13:26 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Villa Corzo, Chiapas, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Sep 24, 2021 13:26 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Villa Corzo was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 7 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 4.6 quake Huajapan, Oaxaca, 43 km west of Arriaga, Chiapas, Mexico, Sep 20, 2021 5:32 am (GMT -5)
Biggest quake today: 3.7 quake Siltepec, 30 km northwest of Motozintla, Chiapas, Mexico, Sep 23, 2021 2:30 pm (GMT -5)
Most recent quake: 3.6 quake 17 km southwest of Arriaga, Chiapas, Mexico, Sep 23, 2021 3:30 pm (GMT -5)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 20:30 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 3:30 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 23, 2021 20:30 GMT)
3.6

109 km
158 km (98 mi)17 km southwest of Arriaga, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 2:30 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 23, 2021 19:30 GMT)
3.7

140 km
60 km (37 mi)Siltepec, 30 km northwest of Motozintla, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 09:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2021 3:56 am (GMT -6) (Sep 22, 2021 09:56 GMT)
3.6

87 km
203 km (126 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 58 km southwest of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 07:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 21, 2021 2:41 am (GMT -5) (Sep 21, 2021 07:41 GMT)
3.4

160 km
112 km (70 mi)La Concordia, 10.2 km west of Jaltenango de la Paz, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 14:07 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 8:07 am (GMT -6) (Sep 20, 2021 14:07 GMT)
4.1

22 km
244 km (152 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 123 km southeast of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 5:32 am (GMT -5) (Sep 20, 2021 10:32 GMT)
4.6

30 km
174 km (108 mi)Huajapan, Oaxaca, 43 km west of Arriaga, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 4:29 am (GMT -5) (Sep 20, 2021 09:29 GMT)
3.9

88 km
160 km (99 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 31 km west of Pijijiapan, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 08:08 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 3:08 am (GMT -5) (Sep 19, 2021 08:08 GMT)
3.5

97 km
164 km (102 mi)21 km southeast of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 2:01 am (GMT -6) (Sep 19, 2021 08:01 GMT)
3.6

91 km
182 km (113 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 51 km south of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.2 x 1011 joules (201 megawatt hours, equivalent to 173 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.