Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Torba, Vanuatu, past 30 days

Updated 8 Mar 2021 12:26 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Torba was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 6.1, 3 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, and 3 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0.
Biggest quake: 6.1 quake Coral Sea, 72 km southwest of Sola, Torba, Vanuatu, 5 Mar 2021 3:53 am (GMT +11)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Mar 2021 3:53 am (GMT +11) (4 Mar 2021 16:53:13 GMT)
6.1

191 km
(38 km)Coral Sea, 72 km southwest of Sola, Torba, Vanuatu
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Mar 2021 6:52 pm (GMT +11) (2 Mar 2021 07:52:03 GMT)
4.8

174 km
Gaua (26 km) - VanuatuCoral Sea, 66 km southwest of Sola, Torba, Vanuatu
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Mar 2021 2:29 pm (GMT +11) (1 Mar 2021 03:29:47 GMT)
5.4

44 km
(131 km)Coral Sea, Vanuatu 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 9:12 am (GMT +11) (23 Feb 2021 22:12:13 GMT)
4.6

209 km
Gaua (28 km) - VanuatuCoral Sea, 71 km south of Sola, Torba, Vanuatu MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 9:06 am (GMT +11) (23 Feb 2021 22:06:42 GMT)
5.0

127 km
Gaua (53 km) - VanuatuCoral Sea, 92 km north of Luganville, Sanma Province, Vanuatu MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 5:41 pm (GMT +11) (16 Feb 2021 06:41:57 GMT)
5.0

10 km
(109 km)Coral Sea, Vanuatu MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 13:19:14 GMT
4.9

122 km
(68 km)Coral Sea, 69 km north of Luganville, Sanma Province, Vanuatu MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 1014 joules (28.9 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 24850 tons of TNT or 1.6 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel