Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 4, 2021 01:50 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Herrera, Panama: 2020

Updated Dec 4, 2021 01:50 GMT -
During 2020, Herrera was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.6, 7 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 1 quake of magnitude 2.5.
Biggest quake: 5.6 quake 72 km southwest of Sona, Provincia de Veraguas, Panama, July, 15 2020 21:39 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 02:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 28, 2020 9:54 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 29, 2020 02:54 GMT)
4.1

10 km
0.8 km northeast of Las Lagunitas, Provincia de Los Santos, Panama 37 reportsMoreMap
Monday, December 28, 2020 21:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 28, 2020 4:49 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 28, 2020 21:49 GMT)
3.8

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 31 km southeast of Bucaro, Provincia de Los Santos, Panama 5 reportsMoreMap
Friday, December 25, 2020 14:40 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 25, 2020 9:40 am (GMT -5) (Dec 25, 2020 14:40 GMT)
4.0

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 61 km southwest of Sona, Provincia de Veraguas, Panama MoreMap
Dec 25, 2020 6:00 am (GMT -5) (Dec 25, 2020 11:00 GMT)
4.0

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 88 km south of Santiago, Provincia de Veraguas, Panama MoreMap
Sunday, December 20, 2020 00:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 19, 2020 7:24 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 20, 2020 00:24 GMT)
4.0

12 km
North Pacific Ocean, 43 km southwest of Sona, Provincia de Veraguas, Panama MoreMap
Friday, December 18, 2020 16:07 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 18, 2020 11:07 am (GMT -5) (Dec 18, 2020 16:07 GMT)
3.7

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 43 km southwest of Sona, Provincia de Veraguas, Panama MoreMap
Dec 18, 2020 7:08 am (GMT -5) (Dec 18, 2020 12:08 GMT)
4.6

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 48 km southwest of Sona, Soná, Veraguas, Panama 2 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, December 17, 2020 11:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 17, 2020 11:31 am (GMT +0) (Dec 17, 2020 11:31 GMT)
2.5

45 km
35 km southwest of San Juan Bautista, Chitré, Herrera, Panama MoreMap
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 20:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 16, 2020 3:23 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 16, 2020 20:23 GMT)
4.3

5 km
1.5 km south of Bucaro, Los Santos, Panama 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, November 23, 2020 10:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 23, 2020 5:14 am (GMT -5) (Nov 23, 2020 10:14 GMT)
3.6

10 km
89 km south of Santiago de Veraguas, Santiago, Provincia de Veraguas, Panama 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, November 19, 2020 16:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 19, 2020 11:07 am (GMT -5) (Nov 19, 2020 16:07 GMT)
3.9

10 km
193 km south of Panamá, Panama MoreMap
Friday, October 9, 2020 00:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-10-08 18:14:36 (Oct 9, 2020 00:14 GMT)
3.3

15 km
52 Km Al Sur De Gobernadora, Veraguas, Panamá, Panama MoreMap
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 22:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-09-02 16:30:59 (Sep 2, 2020 22:30 GMT)
3.9

118 km
96 km south of Santiago de Veraguas, Santiago, Provincia de Veraguas, Panama MoreMap
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 21:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 15, 2020 21:39 GMT
5.6

10 km
72 km southwest of Sona, Provincia de Veraguas, Panama 46 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 04:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 21, 2020 04:52 GMT
4.9

10 km
93 km south of Santiago de Veraguas, Santiago, Provincia de Veraguas, Panama 46 reportsMoreMap
Monday, April 13, 2020 17:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-04-13 11:23:17 (Apr 13, 2020 17:23 GMT)
3.9

5 km
226 km south of Panamá, Panama MoreMap
Monday, April 6, 2020 22:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-04-06 16:09:26 (Apr 6, 2020 22:09 GMT)
3.8

10 km
221 km southwest of Panamá, Panama MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1013 joules (5.13 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 4412 tons of TNT or 0.3 atomic bombs!) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.