Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 28, 2021 11:52 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Občina Kočevje, Slovenia: past 30 days

Updated Nov 28, 2021 11:52 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Občina Kočevje had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 22 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.3 quake Logatec, 26 km west of Ljubljana, Slovenia, Nov 2, 2021 1:16 am (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 1.4 quake CROATIA Nov 27, 2021 4:52 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (24 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 15:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 27, 2021 4:52 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 15:52 GMT)
1.4

1 km
CROATIA 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 13:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 26, 2021 2:06 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 13:06 GMT)
1.3

1 km
CROATIA MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 19:49 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 8:49 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 19:49 GMT)
1.1

1 km
CROATIA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 6:49 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 17:49 GMT)
1.0
SLOVENIA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 3:54 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 14:54 GMT)
1.5

10 km
Občina Šentrupert, 16 km south of Trbovlje, Slovenia MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 12:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 23, 2021 1:53 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 12:53 GMT)
2.0

10 km
5.7 km southwest of Postojna, Slovenia MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 01:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 22, 2021 2:53 am (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 01:53 GMT)
1.1

10 km
Slovenia: Visnja Gora / Slowenien MoreMap
Sunday, November 14, 2021 03:44 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 14, 2021 4:44 am (GMT +1) (Nov 14, 2021 03:44 GMT)
1.0

1 km
CROATIA MoreMap
Nov 14, 2021 4:44 am (GMT +1) (Nov 14, 2021 03:44 GMT)
1.3

7 km
Croatia: Karlovac / Kroatien MoreMap
Friday, November 12, 2021 06:13 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 12, 2021 7:13 am (GMT +1) (Nov 12, 2021 06:13 GMT)
1.6

4 km
Dobrepolje, 36 km southeast of Ljubljana, Slovenia MoreMap
Nov 12, 2021 5:33 am (GMT +1) (Nov 12, 2021 04:33 GMT)
1.0

10 km
Slovenia: Vrhnika / Slowenien 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, November 11, 2021 22:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 11, 2021 11:56 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 11, 2021 22:56 GMT)
1.1

17 km
SLOVENIA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 16:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 9, 2021 5:04 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 9, 2021 16:04 GMT)
1.9

7.6 km
Občina Železniki, 22 km west of Kranj, Slovenia MoreMap
Monday, November 8, 2021 06:20 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 8, 2021 7:20 am (GMT +1) (Nov 8, 2021 06:20 GMT)
1.3

15 km
Slovenia: Postojna / Slowenien MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 4:38 am (GMT +1) (Nov 8, 2021 03:38 GMT)
0.3

3 km
Slovenia: Celje / Slowenien MoreMap
Saturday, November 6, 2021 20:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 6, 2021 9:43 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 6, 2021 20:43 GMT)
1.3

8 km
CROATIA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 00:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 2, 2021 1:16 am (GMT +1) (Nov 2, 2021 00:16 GMT)
2.3

5 km
Logatec, 26 km west of Ljubljana, Slovenia MoreMap
Monday, November 1, 2021 17:59 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 1, 2021 6:59 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 1, 2021 17:59 GMT)
1.4

12 km
SLOVENIA MoreMap
Nov 1, 2021 6:59 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 1, 2021 17:59 GMT)
1.7

11 km
Občina Loška Dolina, 43 km south of Ljubljana, Slovenia MoreMap
Nov 1, 2021 1:51 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 1, 2021 12:51 GMT)
1.0

3 km
Slovenia: Trbovlje / Slowenien MoreMap
Nov 1, 2021 4:38 am (GMT +1) (Nov 1, 2021 03:38 GMT)
1.5

10 km
Senj, Lika-Senj, 49 km southeast of Rijeka, Croatia MoreMap
Sunday, October 31, 2021 20:47 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 31, 2021 9:47 pm (GMT +1) (Oct 31, 2021 20:47 GMT)
1.3

11 km
SLOVENIA MoreMap
Oct 31, 2021 3:56 pm (GMT +1) (Oct 31, 2021 14:56 GMT)
1.1

1 km
CROATIA MoreMap
Oct 31, 2021 3:56 pm (GMT +1) (Oct 31, 2021 14:56 GMT)
1.9

8 km
Krašić, Zagreb County, 19 km north of Karlovac, Croatia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.5 x 108 joules (126 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.109 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.