Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 29, 2022 10:08 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Občina Kočevje, Slovenia: October 2021 - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 29, 2022 10:08 GMT -
During Oct 2021, Občina Kočevje was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 21 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake Town of Jastrebarsko, Zagreb County, Croatia, Oct 11, 2021 1:39 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (26 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 28, 2021 15:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 28, 2021 5:39 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 28, 2021 15:39 GMT)
1.3

14 km
Slovenia: Kamnik / Slowenien MoreMap
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 11:08 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 26, 2021 1:08 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 26, 2021 11:08 GMT)
1.1

9 km
Slovenia: Trbovlje / Slowenien MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 12:04 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 26, 2021 10:04 GMT)
1.1

9 km
Slovenia: Kranj / Slowenien MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 3:12 am (GMT +2) (Oct 26, 2021 01:12 GMT)
1.6

10 km
14 km southeast of Karlovac, Croatia MoreMap
Monday, October 25, 2021 18:59 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 25, 2021 8:59 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2021 18:59 GMT)
1.3

10 km
Croatia: Zagreb / Kroatien MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 7:27 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2021 17:27 GMT)
1.8

10 km
Klinča Sela, Zagreb County, 21 km southwest of Zagreb, Croatia 4 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 08:41 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 10:41 am (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 08:41 GMT)
0.7

4 km
Slovenia: Kamnik / Slowenien MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 8:45 am (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 06:45 GMT)
1.4

10 km
Slovenia: Metlika / Slowenien MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 05:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 23, 2021 7:07 am (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 05:07 GMT)
1.3

1 km
CROATIA MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 23:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 22, 2021 1:52 am (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 23:52 GMT)
0.8

9 km
Slovenia: Kranj / Slowenien MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 15:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 20, 2021 5:33 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 15:33 GMT)
1.3

1 km
SLOVENIA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 15:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 19, 2021 5:58 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 15:58 GMT)
1.4

9 km
Slovenia: Vrhnika / Slowenien MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 16:57 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 6:57 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 16:57 GMT)
1.0

4 km
Slovenia: Kranj / Slowenien MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 2:30 am (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 00:30 GMT)
0.8

10 km
Slovenia: Slovenska Bistrica / Slowenien MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 14:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 17, 2021 4:47 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 14:47 GMT)
1.2

9 km
SLOVENIA MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 19:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 14, 2021 9:40 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 14, 2021 19:40 GMT)
2.3

2 km
SLOVENIA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 109 joules (795 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.684 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.