Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 17, 2022 17:21 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Shinshiro, Aichi, Japan: 2020

Updated Jan 17, 2022 17:21 GMT -
During 2020, Shinshiro was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.2, 1 quake of magnitude 4.5, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.2 quake Kitashitara-gun, 27 km northeast of Shinshiro, Aichi, Japan, 27 Sep 1:13 pm (GMT +9)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, December 31, 2020 19:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 1, 2021 4:10 am (GMT +9) (Dec 31, 2020 19:10 GMT)
2.7

28 km
Shimada, 17 km northwest of Fujieda, Prefectura de Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Monday, December 28, 2020 15:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 29, 2020 12:32 am (GMT +9) (Dec 28, 2020 15:32 GMT)
3.8

342 km
Philippine Sea, 37 km south of Tahara, Aichi, Japan MoreMap
Monday, December 21, 2020 08:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 21, 2020 5:46 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 21, 2020 08:46 GMT)
2.9

22 km
13 km north of Fujieda, Prefectura de Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Sunday, December 20, 2020 09:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 20, 2020 6:48 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 20, 2020 09:48 GMT)
2.5

44 km
Nagoya, 10.7 km north of Ōbu, Aichi, Japan MoreMap
Monday, December 14, 2020 19:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 15, 2020 4:07 am (GMT +9) (Dec 14, 2020 19:07 GMT)
2.8

45 km
Toyota, 35 km east of Seto, Aichi, Japan MoreMap
Sunday, September 27, 2020 04:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
27 Sep 1:13 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 27, 2020 04:13 GMT)
5.2

48 km
Kitashitara-gun, 27 km northeast of Shinshiro, Aichi, Japan 12 reportsMoreMap
Friday, July 10, 2020 18:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 10, 2020 18:19 GMT
3.7

30 km
12 km west of Hamamatsu, Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Thursday, April 23, 2020 11:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 23, 2020 11:47 GMT
3.8

36 km
28 km north of Nagoya, Japan MoreMap
Sunday, April 19, 2020 03:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 19, 2020 03:09 GMT
3.6

40 km
17 km west of Toyohashi, Aichi, Japan 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, April 17, 2020 12:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 17, 2020 12:11 GMT
4.5

308 km
18 km north of Nagoya, Japan MoreMap
Thursday, January 23, 2020 07:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 23, 2020 07:13 GMT
3.7

40 km
15 km east of Hamamatsu, Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.5 x 1012 joules (1.24 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1067 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.