Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Aragua, Venezuela, past 30 days

Updated 17 Apr 2021 16:53 GMT -
There were 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0+ in or near Aragua during the past 30 days, the largest largest being a 2.6 event.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake 18 km east of San Felipe, Yaracuy, Venezuela, 8 Apr 2021 1:37 am (GMT -4)
Most recent quake: 2.2 quake 16 km north of Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela, 15 April 2021 05:21 GMT
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Apr 2021 05:21:00 GMT
2.2

23 km
(726 km)16 km north of Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Apr 2021 1:37 am (GMT -4) (8 Apr 2021 05:37:00 GMT)
2.6

5 km
(780 km)18 km east of San Felipe, Yaracuy, Venezuela MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Apr 2021 3:36 am (GMT -4) (5 Apr 2021 07:36:00 GMT)
2.5

5 km
(642 km)Caribbean Sea, 50 km west of Caracas, Venezuela Baskent Boelgesi MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 10:20 am (GMT -4) (4 Apr 2021 14:20:00 GMT)
2.6

5 km
(579 km)Vargas, 20 km northeast of Caracas, Venezuela Baskent Boelgesi MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 9:27 am (GMT -4) (4 Apr 2021 13:27:00 GMT)
2.6

4.4 km
(567 km)Vargas, 17 km north of Guarenas, Municipio Zamora, Miranda, Venezuela MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 109 joules (551 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.474 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.