Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine, British Columbia, Canada, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 3, 2023 11:46 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 8 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 12 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | North Pacific Ocean, Canada -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.4 | North Pacific Ocean, Canada -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine, British Columbia, Canada (updated )

Past 24 hoursno confirmed quakes
Past 7 days11 quakes5 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 30 days56 quakes36 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days183 quakes90 quakes M2+9 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days12,734 quakes4,124 quakes M2+621 quakes M3+4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine, British Columbia, Canada | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (22 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, January 26, 2023 GMT (3 quakes)
Jan 26, 2023 8:04 am (GMT -8) (Jan 26, 2023 16:04 GMT)
1.8

5 km
Colombia Britanica, Canada More
Jan 26, 2023 6:10 am (GMT -8) (Jan 26, 2023 14:10 GMT)
1.6

13 km
Canada: 70 Km S of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Jan 25, 2023 8:17 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 26, 2023 04:17 GMT)
1.6

12 km
Canada: 60 Km S of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Wednesday, January 25, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Jan 25, 2023 3:53 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2023 11:53 GMT)
1.8

13 km
North Pacific Ocean, Canada More
Jan 25, 2023 3:53 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2023 11:53 GMT)
1.8

13 km
North Pacific Ocean, Canada More
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Jan 23, 2023 11:00 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 24, 2023 07:00 GMT)
2.0

17 km
North Pacific Ocean, Canada More
Jan 23, 2023 7:10 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 24, 2023 03:10 GMT)
1.7

15 km
Canada: 61 Km S of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Sunday, January 22, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Jan 22, 2023 9:50 am (GMT -8) (Jan 22, 2023 17:50 GMT)
3.1

22 km
North Pacific Ocean, Canada More
Jan 22, 2023 2:11 am (GMT -8) (Jan 22, 2023 10:11 GMT)
1.8

12 km
North Pacific Ocean, Canada More
Saturday, January 21, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Jan 21, 2023 11:50 GMT
2.4

20 km
North Pacific Ocean, Canada More
Friday, January 20, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Jan 20, 2023 13:52 GMT
2.4

26 km
North Pacific Ocean, Canada More
Thursday, February 2, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Feb 1, 2023 7:06 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 03:06 GMT)
2.0

18 km
North Pacific Ocean, Canada More
Feb 1, 2023 4:49 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 2, 2023 00:49 GMT)
2.0

14 km
North Pacific Ocean, Canada More
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 GMT (3 quakes)
Feb 1, 2023 11:34 am (GMT -8) (Feb 1, 2023 19:34 GMT)
1.9

15 km
North Pacific Ocean, Canada More
Feb 1, 2023 12:34 am (GMT -8) (Feb 1, 2023 08:34 GMT)
1.8

15 km
North Pacific Ocean, Canada More
Jan 31, 2023 4:05 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 1, 2023 00:05 GMT)
2.6

18 km
North Pacific Ocean, Canada More
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 GMT (4 quakes)
Jan 31, 2023 14:22 GMT
3.4

24 km
North Pacific Ocean, Canada
I FELT IT
More
Jan 31, 2023 14:13 GMT
2.1

15 km
North Pacific Ocean, Canada More
Jan 31, 2023 12:14 GMT
1.4

15 km
Canada: 55 Km S of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Jan 31, 2023 07:05 GMT
1.8

15 km
North Pacific Ocean, Canada More
Monday, January 30, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Jan 29, 2023 5:18 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 30, 2023 01:18 GMT)
1.7

5 km
Canada: 35 Km SE of Masset, BC More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 1010 joules (3.53 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.04 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Ketchikan, AK, USA (V35K/AK network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Ketchikan, AK, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine?

The last earthquake in Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine occurred 1 day 9 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, Canada, on Wednesday, Feb 1, 2023 at 7:06 pm (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine, British Columbia, Canada had 22 quakes up to magnitude 3.4.

What was the strongest quake in Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine in the past 14 days occurred 3 days ago: Weak mag. 3.4 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, Canada, on Tuesday, January 31, 2023 at 14:22 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings