Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine, British Columbia, Canada: November 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 4, 2023 08:42 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during November 2022:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 32 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 31 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During November 2022, Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 32 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 31 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.3 | North Pacific Ocean, Canada -

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine, British Columbia, Canada | Worldwide

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (65 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 27, 2022 11:53 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 19:53 GMT)
2.0

18 km
Canada: 57 Km W of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Nov 27, 2022 5:25 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 13:25 GMT)
2.0

16 km
Canada: 60 Km S of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Saturday, November 26, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 26, 2022 04:28 GMT
2.0

10 km
Canada: 26 Km SW of Masset, BC More
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 22, 2022 11:49 am (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2022 19:49 GMT)
2.1

15 km
Canada: Queen Charlotte Islands Region More
Nov 22, 2022 1:26 am (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2022 09:26 GMT)
2.2

29 km
Canada: 93 Km W of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Monday, November 21, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 21, 2022 7:16 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2022 15:16 GMT)
2.5

21 km
Canada: 92 Km S of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Sunday, November 20, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 20, 2022 5:41 am (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2022 13:41 GMT)
2.3

5 km
Canada: 31 Km E of Masset, BC More
Nov 19, 2022 5:44 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2022 01:44 GMT)
2.2

10 km
Canada: 30 Km SE of Bella Coola, BC More
Saturday, November 19, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 19, 2022 04:50 GMT
1.8

6 km
Canada: 78 Km S of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Friday, November 18, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 18, 2022 10:30 GMT
1.8

14 km
Canada: 78 Km S of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Nov 18, 2022 06:58 GMT
2.0

29 km
Canada: 117 Km S of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Thursday, November 17, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Nov 17, 2022 12:50 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 17, 2022 20:50 GMT)
2.1

21 km
Canada: 49 Km SW of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Nov 17, 2022 3:15 am (GMT -8) (Nov 17, 2022 11:15 GMT)
1.9

24 km
Canada: 38 Km SW of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Nov 17, 2022 1:23 am (GMT -8) (Nov 17, 2022 09:23 GMT)
1.8

14 km
Canada: 78 Km S of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Nov 17, 2022 1:14 am (GMT -8) (Nov 17, 2022 09:14 GMT)
2.8

22 km
Canada: 77 Km S of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Nov 16, 2022 2:35 am (GMT -8) (Nov 16, 2022 10:35 GMT)
2.2

15 km
Canada: 116 Km S of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Nov 15, 2022 9:22 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 16, 2022 05:22 GMT)
2.4

24 km
Canada: 60 Km W of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Nov 15, 2022 6:16 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 16, 2022 02:16 GMT)
1.8

21 km
Canada: 68 Km S of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Nov 15, 2022 1:40 am (GMT -8) (Nov 15, 2022 09:40 GMT)
1.4

16 km
Canada: 51 Km SW of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Nov 15, 2022 12:06 am (GMT -8) (Nov 15, 2022 08:06 GMT)
1.9

10 km
Canada: Queen Charlotte Islands Region More
Nov 15, 2022 12:06 am (GMT -8) (Nov 15, 2022 08:06 GMT)
1.9

10 km
Canada: 96 Km S of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1010 joules (4.49 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.86 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings