3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near San German, Puerto Rico, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, June 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 26, 2022 21:02 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 4 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 14 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 2 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, San German was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1, 4 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 14 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A moderate magnitude 4.1 earthquake occurred in Guayanilla, Puerto Rico, 8 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.2 | 3 Km SSW of Indios, Puerto Rico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.1 | Guayanilla, 24 km W of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near San German, Puerto Rico (updated )

Past 24 hours:21 quakes | 14 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 7 days:107 quakes | 74 quakes M2+ | 17 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:436 quakes | 307 quakes M2+ | 57 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:1,316 quakes | 905 quakes M2+ | 150 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:4,006 quakes | 2,621 quakes M2+ | 708 quakes M3+ | 15 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near San German, Puerto Rico | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, June 26, 2022 GMT (19 quakes)
Jun 26, 2022 4:35 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 26, 2022 20:35 GMT)
2.2

16 km
3 Km SSW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 4:32 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 26, 2022 20:32 GMT)
2.4

15 km
6 Km SW of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 3:05 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 26, 2022 19:05 GMT)
3.4

110 km
Caribbean Sea, Dominican Republic, 96 km west of Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 12:12 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 26, 2022 16:12 GMT)
1.9

11 km
Guanica, 13 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 10:38 am (GMT -4) (Jun 26, 2022 14:38 GMT)
2.9

106 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 19 km northwest of Arecibo, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 10:10 am (GMT -4) (Jun 26, 2022 14:10 GMT)
3.2

29 km
Caribbean Sea, 105 km southeast of La Romana, Dominican Republic
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 9:56 am (GMT -4) (Jun 26, 2022 13:56 GMT)
2.2

15 km
4 Km SSW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 9:39 am (GMT -4) (Jun 26, 2022 13:39 GMT)
2.5

15 km
5 Km SSW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 9:30 am (GMT -4) (Jun 26, 2022 13:30 GMT)
3.3

14 km
Caribbean Sea, 24 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 9:27 am (GMT -4) (Jun 26, 2022 13:27 GMT)
2.1

16 km
5 Km SSW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 9:25 am (GMT -4) (Jun 26, 2022 13:25 GMT)
4.1

12 km
Guayanilla, 24 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT - 6 reports
MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 8:31 am (GMT -4) (Jun 26, 2022 12:31 GMT)
2.0

17 km
Guanica, 7 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 6:18 am (GMT -4) (Jun 26, 2022 10:18 GMT)
2.2

10.5 km
4 Km SSW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 4:06 am (GMT -4) (Jun 26, 2022 08:06 GMT)
2.1

8 km
Guanica, 16 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 4:03 am (GMT -4) (Jun 26, 2022 08:03 GMT)
3.6

125 km
5.1 km northeast of Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 2:03 am (GMT -4) (Jun 26, 2022 06:03 GMT)
2.6

16 km
3 Km WSW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 1011 joules (35.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 30.3 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

San German Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in San German?

The last earthquake in San German occurred 27 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.2 earthquake - 3 Km SSW of Indios, Puerto Rico, on Sunday, Jun 26, 2022 at 4:35 pm (GMT -4).

How many quakes were there in San German today?

In the past 24 hours, San German, Puerto Rico had 21 quakes up to magnitude 4.1.

What was the strongest quake in San German today?

The strongest earthquake in San German today occurred 8 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.1 earthquake - Guayanilla, 24 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico, on Sunday, Jun 26, 2022 at 9:25 am (GMT -4).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.