Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 19, 2022 08:19 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Puebla, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Jan 19, 2022 08:19 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Puebla was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.2, 7 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 1 quake of magnitude 2.3.
Biggest quake: 4.2 quake Altotonga, Veracruz, 197 km east of Mexico, Jan 16, 2022 5:58 pm (GMT -6)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, January 16, 2022 23:58 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 16, 2022 5:58 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 16, 2022 23:58 GMT)
4.2

5 km
Altotonga, Veracruz, 197 km east of Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 4:58 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 16, 2022 22:58 GMT)
3.5

5 km
Iguala de la Independencia, Guerrero, 159 km south of Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, January 15, 2022 21:31 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 15, 2022 3:31 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 15, 2022 21:31 GMT)
3.7

59 km
Caltepec, Puebla, 236 km southeast of Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 15, 2022 2:52 am (GMT -6) (Jan 15, 2022 08:52 GMT)
2.3

21 km
Milpa Alta Borough, 35 km southeast of Mexico MoreMap
Friday, January 14, 2022 17:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 14, 2022 11:55 am (GMT -6) (Jan 14, 2022 17:55 GMT)
3.1

54 km
San Jeronimo Xayacatlan, Puebla, 189 km southeast of Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, January 13, 2022 22:55 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Jan 13, 2022 4:55 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 13, 2022 22:55 GMT)
3.1

61 km
San Miguel Tulancingo, Oaxaca, 257 km southeast of Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 13, 2022 4:43 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 13, 2022 22:43 GMT)
3.5

16 km
Santiago Camotlan, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 13, 2022 1:06 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 13, 2022 19:06 GMT)
3.6

5 km
Iguala de la Independencia, Guerrero, 158 km south of Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 12, 2022 9:18 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 13, 2022 03:18 GMT)
?

n/a
Cuauhtémoc Borough, 2.2 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 08:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 12, 2022 2:35 am (GMT -6) (Jan 12, 2022 08:35 GMT)
3.5

5 km
Morelos, 69 km south of Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 1011 joules (56.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 48.7 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.