Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Inyo County, California, USA, today, past 24 hours, Friday, 26 Feb 2021

Updated 26 Feb 2021 10:34 GMT -
During the past 24 hours, Inyo County had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 27 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake today: 2.9 quake 9.7 mi south of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA, 25 Feb 2021 12:19 pm (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.1 quake 13km WSW of Searles Valley, CA, USA, 26 Feb 2021 1:42 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (30 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (19 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 1:42 am (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 09:42:30 GMT)
1.1

8.4 km
(43 km)13km WSW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 1:02 am (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 09:02:38 GMT)
1.1

7.3 km
(58 km)16km S of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 12:21 am (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 08:21:16 GMT)
1.6

6.9 km
(50 km)11km E of Ridgecrest, CA, USA MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 12:07 am (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 08:07:11 GMT)
0.5

3.1 km
Coso (16 km)21km E of Little Lake, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 10:32 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 06:32:30 GMT)
1.1

3.1 km
Coso (27 km)12km S of Olancha, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 10:31 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 06:31:18 GMT)
1.6

2.4 km
Coso (44 km)24km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 10:01 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 06:01:33 GMT)
1.6

1.8 km
Coso (44 km)24km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 9:28 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 05:28:38 GMT)
1.6

2.5 km
Golden Trout Creek (26 km)21km SW of Olancha, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 9:18 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 05:18:55 GMT)
1.7

1.7 km
(81 km)52 Km WNW of Rachel, Nevada, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 9:03 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 05:03:44 GMT)
1.1

2.6 km
Coso (45 km)24km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 8:36 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 04:36:53 GMT)
0.7

7.1 km
Coso (42 km)10km WSW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 7:29 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 03:29:03 GMT)
1.3

0.3 km
Coso (44 km)22km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 6:01 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 02:01:40 GMT)
1.4

3.1 km
(37 km)3km WNW of Round Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 5:58 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 01:58:14 GMT)
2.5

1.7 km
Coso (44 km)23km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 5:09 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 01:09:53 GMT)
1.2

6.5 km
Coso (28 km)22km N of Ridgecrest, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 4:58 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 00:58:54 GMT)
2.1

3 km
Coso (44 km)22km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 4:54 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 00:54:39 GMT)
0.9

1 km
Long Valley (11 km) - California12km ESE of Mammoth Lakes, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 4:49 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 00:49:55 GMT)
0.5

9 km
Coso (16 km)16km E of Little Lake, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 4:46 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 00:46:57 GMT)
1.0

0.3 km
Long Valley (11 km) - California12km ESE of Mammoth Lakes, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (11 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 2:38 pm (GMT -8) (25 Feb 2021 22:38:57 GMT)
1.5

13 km
(34 km)30km SSE of Yosemite Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 1:45 pm (GMT -8) (25 Feb 2021 21:45:35 GMT)
1.4

11 km
Long Valley (28 km) - California8km S of Toms Place, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 1:19 pm (GMT -8) (25 Feb 2021 21:19:50 GMT)
0.8

9 km
Coso (45 km)12km ENE of Ridgecrest, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 12:30 pm (GMT -8) (25 Feb 2021 20:30:18 GMT)
0.6

3.9 km
Mammoth Mountain (12 km) - California, USA12km S of Mammoth Lakes, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 12:19 pm (GMT -8) (25 Feb 2021 20:19:05 GMT)
2.9

2.4 km
Mammoth Mountain (14 km) - California, USA9.7 mi south of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 12:03 pm (GMT -8) (25 Feb 2021 20:03:09 GMT)
1.2

2.9 km
Coso (22 km)25km E of Little Lake, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 11:54 am (GMT -8) (25 Feb 2021 19:54:08 GMT)
1.5

4.1 km
Coso (45 km)24km NNE of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 11:10 am (GMT -8) (25 Feb 2021 19:10:16 GMT)
1.7

7.9 km
Coso (21 km)17km ESE of Olancha, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 11:08 am (GMT -8) (25 Feb 2021 19:08:27 GMT)
1.9

9.4 km
Coso (21 km)18km ESE of Olancha, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 4:15 am (GMT -8) (25 Feb 2021 12:15:25 GMT)
1.4

6.4 km
Coso (22 km)11km SE of Olancha, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 11:58:32 GMT
0.4

9.3 km
Coso (53 km)13km SSW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 109 joules (580 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.499 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel