3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near San Blas Atempa, Oaxaca, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, June 29, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 29, 2022 13:19 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
In the past 24 hours, San Blas Atempa was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
A moderate magnitude 4.3 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, Mexico, 6 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 4.0 | North Pacific Ocean, 48 km SW of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.3 | North Pacific Ocean, 55 km SW of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near San Blas Atempa, Oaxaca, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:7 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 7 days:51 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 39 quakes M3+ | 12 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:241 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 181 quakes M3+ | 60 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:742 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 566 quakes M3+ | 175 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:2,728 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 2,190 quakes M3+ | 530 quakes M4+ | 7 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Arriaga | Asuncion Ixtaltepec | Asuncion Tlacolulita | Chahuites | Chiapas | Cintalapa | Ciudad Ixtepec | El Barrio de la Soledad | El Espinal | Guevea de Humboldt | ...Show all... | Tonala | Union Hidalgo
...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jun 29, 2022 2:25 am (GMT -6) (Jun 29, 2022 08:25 GMT)
4.0

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 48 km southwest of Crucecita, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 1:08 am (GMT -6) (Jun 29, 2022 07:08 GMT)
3.8

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 46 km south of San Pedro Pochutla, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 1:05 am (GMT -6) (Jun 29, 2022 07:05 GMT)
4.3

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 55 km southwest of Crucecita, Mexico
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 10:54 pm (GMT -6) (Jun 29, 2022 04:54 GMT)
3.9

25 km
North Pacific Ocean, 51 km east of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jun 28, 2022 4:13 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 28, 2022 21:13 GMT)
3.7

90 km
36 km east of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 1:07 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 28, 2022 18:07 GMT)
3.5

47 km
35 km northeast of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 11:10 am (GMT -5) (Jun 28, 2022 16:10 GMT)
3.7

76 km
North Pacific Ocean, 37 km south of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.7 x 1011 joules (104 megawatt hours, equivalent to 89.2 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

San Blas Atempa Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in San Blas Atempa?

The last earthquake in San Blas Atempa occurred 5 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.0 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 48 km southwest of Crucecita, Mexico, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 2:25 am (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in San Blas Atempa today?

In the past 24 hours, San Blas Atempa, Oaxaca, Mexico had 7 quakes up to magnitude 4.3.

What was the strongest quake in San Blas Atempa today?

The strongest earthquake in San Blas Atempa today occurred 6 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.3 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 55 km southwest of Crucecita, Mexico, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 1:05 am (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.