Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 13:40 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile: past 7 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 13:40 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Region de Arica y Parinacota was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake 21 km east of Ilo, Moquegua, Peru, Nov 26, 2021 6:25 am (GMT -5)
Biggest quake today: 3.2 quake Jorge Basadre, Tacna, 32 km east of Ilo, Moquegua, Peru, Nov 26, 2021 7:59 pm (GMT -5)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 00:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 26, 2021 7:59 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 27, 2021 00:59 GMT)
3.2

23 km
Jorge Basadre, Tacna, 32 km east of Ilo, Moquegua, Peru
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 16:14 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 1:14 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 26, 2021 16:14 GMT)
2.6

10 km
Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 91 km south of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 6:25 am (GMT -5) (Nov 26, 2021 11:25 GMT)
3.5

105 km
21 km east of Ilo, Moquegua, Peru
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:56 am (GMT -5) (Nov 26, 2021 09:56 GMT)
3.2

5 km
South Pacific Ocean, 127 km southwest of Tacna, Peru
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 16:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 25, 2021 11:51 am (GMT -5) (Nov 25, 2021 16:51 GMT)
2.2

158 km
Provincia de Tarata, 77 km northeast of Tacna, Peru MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 04:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 24, 2021 1:09 am (GMT -3) (Nov 24, 2021 04:09 GMT)
2.8

78 km
60 km east of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 02:19 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 11:19 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 23, 2021 02:19 GMT)
3.5

102 km
Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 123 km southeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 01:01 GMT
2.6

77 km
Provincia del Tamarugal, 103 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 20:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 22, 2021 20:59 GMT
2.5

92 km
Provincia del Tamarugal, 120 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 22:35 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 21, 2021 7:35 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 21, 2021 22:35 GMT)
2.8

74 km
Provincia del Tamarugal, 72 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 11:02 GMT
2.9

5 km
South Pacific Ocean, 81 km south of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.5 x 1010 joules (9.81 megawatt hours, equivalent to 8.44 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.