Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Kamikawa-gun, Hokkaido, Japan, during the year 2020

Updated 22 Jun 2021 09:04 GMT -
During 2020, Kamikawa-gun was shaken by 8 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 7 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.8 quake 49 km south of Kitami, Hokkaido, Japan, 19 February 2020 15:50 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (20 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Dec 2020 2:26 am (GMT +9) (30 Dec 2020 17:26:24 GMT)
2.5

116 km
74 km (46 mi)Bibai-shi, 9.8 km north of Iwamizawa, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 Dec 2020 1:45 am (GMT +9) (29 Dec 2020 16:45:40 GMT)
3.0

190 km
58 km (36 mi)Sorachi-gun, 8 km southeast of Sunagawa, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
29 Dec 2020 3:27 pm (GMT +9) (29 Dec 2020 06:27:33 GMT)
2.6

164 km
14 km (8.7 mi)Ashoro-gun, 52 km south of Kitami, Ktiami Shi, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Dec 2020 3:46 am (GMT +9) (27 Dec 2020 18:46:40 GMT)
2.9

89 km
46 km (29 mi)45 km west of Kushiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Dec 2020 3:50 pm (GMT +9) (25 Dec 2020 06:50:30 GMT)
3.3

159 km
30 km (19 mi)6.3 km southwest of Shimo-furano, Furano-shi, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
25 Dec 2020 12:56 pm (GMT +9) (25 Dec 2020 03:56:13 GMT)
3.7

274 km
87 km (54 mi)Monbetsu Gun, 29 km east of Nayoro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Dec 2020 9:24 am (GMT +9) (22 Dec 2020 00:24:37 GMT)
3.3

149 km
47 km (29 mi)Nakagawa-gun, 38 km northeast of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Dec 2020 4:11 pm (GMT +9) (20 Dec 2020 07:11:37 GMT)
3.1

87 km
59 km (37 mi)Tokachi-gun, 34 km east of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 19 Dec 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Dec 2020 6:57 pm (GMT +9) (19 Dec 2020 09:57:14 GMT)
4.0

247 km
88 km (55 mi)Uryū Gun, 19 km west of Nayoro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
19 Dec 2020 12:19 pm (GMT +9) (19 Dec 2020 03:19:36 GMT)
2.7

124 km
61 km (38 mi)Tokachi-gun, 30 km east of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Dec 2020 8:44 am (GMT +9) (17 Dec 2020 23:44:30 GMT)
3.3

95 km
49 km (30 mi)41 km west of Kushiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 13 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Dec 2020 11:16 am (GMT +9) (13 Dec 2020 02:16:00 GMT)
2.6

146 km
13 km (8.1 mi)Shiranuka-gun, 46 km northwest of Kushiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 5 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Dec 2020 2:59 pm (GMT +9) (5 Dec 2020 05:59:39 GMT)
4.2

117 km
27 km (17 mi)Nakagawa-gun, 51 km northeast of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 19 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Nov 2020 2:21 am (GMT +9) (19 Nov 2020 17:21:08 GMT)
4.2

210 km
81 km (50 mi)99 km north of Sapporo, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 2 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Nov 2020 5:18 am (GMT +9) (2 Nov 2020 20:18:17 GMT)
4.2

210 km
77 km (48 mi)34 km west of Asahikawa, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 5 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Jun 2020 22:44:42 GMT
4.3

148 km
24 km (15 mi)16 km southeast of Sapporo, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 28 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 May 2020 23:42:49 GMT
4.5

1 km
25 km (16 mi)23 km north of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 2 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Mar 2020 22:43:19 GMT
4.5

10 km
13 km (8.1 mi)47 km northwest of Kushiro, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 19 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2020 15:50:36 GMT
4.8

40 km
9 km (5.6 mi)49 km south of Kitami, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 18 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Jan 2020 04:32:30 GMT
3.5

80 km
43 km (27 mi)Shiranuka-gun, 23 km west of Kushiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.4 x 1012 joules (663 megawatt hours, equivalent to 571 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.