Latest quakes in or near El Dovio, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, August 17, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 17, 2022 14:42 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 7 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, El Dovio had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.5 | 19 km NE of Armenia, Quindio Department, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | 19 km NE of Armenia, Quindio Department, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near El Dovio, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours:8 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:46 quakes | 10 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:177 quakes | 34 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:628 quakes | 94 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:1,046 quakes | 191 quakes M2+ | 26 quakes M3+ | 10 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Aug 17, 2022 4:16 am (GMT -5) (Aug 17, 2022 09:16 GMT)
1.5

14 km
19 km northeast of Armenia, Quindio Department, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 3:44 am (GMT -5) (Aug 17, 2022 08:44 GMT)
1.7

14 km
19 km northeast of Armenia, Quindio Department, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 3:39 am (GMT -5) (Aug 17, 2022 08:39 GMT)
2.0

14 km
19 km northeast of Armenia, Quindio Department, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 9:54 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 17, 2022 02:54 GMT)
1.9

47 km
37 km northeast of Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia MoreMap
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Aug 16, 2022 6:48 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 16, 2022 23:48 GMT)
1.6

97 km
20 km northwest of La Union, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 2:57 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 16, 2022 19:57 GMT)
1.3

53 km
14 km southeast of Ciudad Bolivar, Antioquia, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 12:12 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 16, 2022 17:12 GMT)
1.6

50 km
25 km east of Buenaventura, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 10:46 am (GMT -5) (Aug 16, 2022 15:46 GMT)
1.5

89 km
16 km northwest of Cartago, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 108 joules (52.8 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

El Dovio Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in El Dovio?

The last earthquake in El Dovio occurred 5 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.5 earthquake - 19 km northeast of Armenia, Quindio Department, Colombia, on Wednesday, Aug 17, 2022 at 4:16 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in El Dovio today?

In the past 24 hours, El Dovio, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia had 8 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in El Dovio today?

The strongest earthquake in El Dovio today occurred 6 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 19 km northeast of Armenia, Quindio Department, Colombia, on Wednesday, Aug 17, 2022 at 3:39 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings