Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Colima, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, February 2, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 2, 2023 02:07 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 10 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 24 hours, Colima was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 10 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 1 quake of magnitude 2.9.
A moderate magnitude 4.2 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, Mexico, 11 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.6 | 8.3 km S of Los Reyes de Salgado, Michoacan, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.2 | North Pacific Ocean, 48 km SW of Tecoman, Colima, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Colima, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours9 quakes1 quake M2+6 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 7 days55 quakes1 quake M2+51 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+
Past 30 days187 quakes3 quakes M2+171 quakes M3+13 quakes M4+
Past 90 days611 quakes5 quakes M2+548 quakes M3+56 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+
Past 365 days2,429 quakes67 quakes M2+2,122 quakes M3+232 quakes M4+6 quakes M5+1 quake M6+1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Colima, Mexico | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 GMT (13 quakes)
Feb 1, 2023 3:59 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 1, 2023 21:59 GMT)
3.6

3.9 km
8.3 km south of Los Reyes de Salgado, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 1, 2023 3:09 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 1, 2023 21:09 GMT)
3.7

2.7 km
3.9 km southwest of Los Reyes de Salgado, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 1, 2023 1:36 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 1, 2023 19:36 GMT)
3.7

24 km
North Pacific Ocean, 48 km southeast of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 1, 2023 12:56 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 1, 2023 18:56 GMT)
3.4

27 km
Jalisco, 26 km west of Manzanillo, Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 1, 2023 7:42 am (GMT -7) (Feb 1, 2023 14:42 GMT)
4.2

17 km
North Pacific Ocean, 48 km southwest of Tecoman, Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 1, 2023 7:40 am (GMT -6) (Feb 1, 2023 13:40 GMT)
4.2

5.6 km
North Pacific Ocean, 49 km southwest of Tecoman, Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 1, 2023 3:37 am (GMT -6) (Feb 1, 2023 09:37 GMT)
3.1

15 km
15 km northwest of Matamoros, Coalcoman de Vazquez Pallares, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 1, 2023 3:25 am (GMT -6) (Feb 1, 2023 09:25 GMT)
3.2

30 km
13 km north of Matamoros, Coalcoman de Vazquez Pallares, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 1, 2023 2:28 am (GMT -6) (Feb 1, 2023 08:28 GMT)
3.5

44 km
31 km south of Matamoros, Coalcoman de Vazquez Pallares, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 1, 2023 2:12 am (GMT -6) (Feb 1, 2023 08:12 GMT)
3.8

3.9 km
North Pacific Ocean, 60 km southeast of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 1, 2023 1:48 am (GMT -6) (Feb 1, 2023 07:48 GMT)
2.9

30 km
5.5 km east of Copala, Toliman, Jalisco, Mexico More
Feb 1, 2023 12:56 am (GMT -6) (Feb 1, 2023 06:56 GMT)
3.3

54 km
37 km southwest of Matamoros, Coalcoman de Vazquez Pallares, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 1, 2023 12:36 am (GMT -6) (Feb 1, 2023 06:36 GMT)
3.6

9.2 km
North Pacific Ocean, 65 km southeast of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 1011 joules (109 megawatt hours, equivalent to 93.9 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Morelia, Mich, MX (MOIG/MX network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Morelia, Mich, MX: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Colima Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Colima?

The last earthquake in Colima occurred 4 hours ago: Light mag. 3.6 earthquake - 8.3 km south of Los Reyes de Salgado, Michoacan, Mexico, on Wednesday, Feb 1, 2023 at 3:59 pm (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Colima today?

In the past 24 hours, Colima, Mexico had 13 quakes up to magnitude 4.2.

What was the strongest quake in Colima today?

The strongest earthquake in Colima today occurred 11 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.2 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 48 km southwest of Tecoman, Colima, Mexico, on Wednesday, Feb 1, 2023 at 7:42 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings