Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 23, 2022 05:39 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 14 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 7 days, Tulsa had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.5 | 4 Km W of Lucien, Oklahoma -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.3 | 7 Km NW of Medford, Oklahoma -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:2 quakes
Past 7 days:18 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:62 quakes | 16 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:182 quakes | 52 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:970 quakes | 263 quakes M2+ | 21 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, May 22, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 22, 2022 6:43 pm (GMT -5) (May 22, 2022 23:43 GMT)
1.5

3.9 km
4 Km W of Lucien, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 22, 2022 7:01 am (GMT -5) (May 22, 2022 12:01 GMT)
1.8

5.4 km
11 Km NW of Pawnee, Oklahoma MoreMap
Friday, May 20, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 20, 2022 11:31 am (GMT -5) (May 20, 2022 16:31 GMT)
2.2

9.6 km
4 Km SSW of Dibble, Oklahoma 1 reportMoreMap
May 20, 2022 5:25 am (GMT -5) (May 20, 2022 10:25 GMT)
2.1

7.9 km
7 Km NW of Medford, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 20, 2022 4:40 am (GMT -5) (May 20, 2022 09:40 GMT)
2.3

7.7 km
7 Km NW of Medford, Oklahoma MoreMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 19, 2022 3:15 pm (GMT -5) (May 19, 2022 20:15 GMT)
1.2

7.6 km
Oklahoma MoreMap
May 19, 2022 2:25 pm (GMT -5) (May 19, 2022 19:25 GMT)
1.2

2.1 km
10 Km E of Crowder, Oklahoma MoreMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
May 18, 2022 3:35 pm (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 20:35 GMT)
1.9

7.8 km
7 Km NW of Medford, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 18, 2022 3:14 pm (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 20:14 GMT)
1.3

8.5 km
3 Km SSW of Dibble, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 18, 2022 1:45 pm (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 18:45 GMT)
2.0

9.4 km
2 Km SW of Dibble, Oklahoma 1 reportMoreMap
May 18, 2022 10:46 am (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 15:46 GMT)
1.7

2.5 km
5 Km SSE of Yeager, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 17, 2022 10:24 pm (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 03:24 GMT)
1.2

7.5 km
6 Km NNE of Agra, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 17, 2022 8:38 pm (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 01:38 GMT)
1.2

7.4 km
3 Km SE of Carney, Oklahoma MoreMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 17, 2022 3:48 pm (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 20:48 GMT)
1.7

9.7 km
3 Km SW of Dibble, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 17, 2022 11:01 am (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 16:01 GMT)
1.4
Quarry Blast - 8 Km SSW of Owasso, Oklahoma MoreMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 16, 2022 3:13 pm (GMT -5) (May 16, 2022 20:13 GMT)
1.7
Quarry Blast - 9 Km WSW of Pawhuska, Oklahoma MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.6 x 108 joules (184 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.158 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Tulsa Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Tulsa?

The last earthquake in Tulsa occurred 6 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.5 earthquake - 4 Km W of Lucien, Oklahoma, on Sunday, May 22, 2022 at 6:43 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Tulsa past week?

In the past 7 days, Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA had 18 quakes up to magnitude 2.3.

What was the strongest quake in Tulsa past week?

The strongest earthquake in Tulsa past week occurred 3 days ago: Weak mag. 2.3 earthquake - 7 Km NW of Medford, Oklahoma, on Friday, May 20, 2022 at 4:40 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.