Help Ukraine

Past earthquakes in Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA: December 2021 - list, stats and map

Updated May 20, 2022 21:43 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes during December 2021:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 16 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 36 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During December 2021, Tulsa had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 16 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 36 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.8 | 30 mi S of El Paso, Sedgwick County, Kansas, USA -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (55 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 31, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 31, 2021 10:31 am (GMT -6) (Dec 31, 2021 16:31 GMT)
2.2

1.6 km
0 Km ENE of Bridge Creek, Oklahoma 4 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, December 30, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 29, 2021 9:40 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 30, 2021 03:40 GMT)
1.8

2 km
2 Km S of Bridge Creek, Oklahoma MoreMap
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 GMT (3 quakes)
Dec 29, 2021 4:28 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 29, 2021 22:28 GMT)
2.1

2.5 km
11 Km NE of Kendrick, Oklahoma MoreMap
Dec 29, 2021 5:49 am (GMT -6) (Dec 29, 2021 11:49 GMT)
1.6

3.8 km
11 Km NNW of Perry, Oklahoma MoreMap
Dec 29, 2021 12:58 am (GMT -6) (Dec 29, 2021 06:58 GMT)
1.9

2.3 km
1 Km W of Bridge Creek, Oklahoma 2 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, December 26, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 26, 2021 4:40 am (GMT -6) (Dec 26, 2021 10:40 GMT)
3.8

5.8 km
30 mi south of El Paso, Sedgwick County, Kansas, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 GMT (3 quakes)
Dec 21, 2021 12:07 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 21, 2021 18:07 GMT)
1.3

7.7 km
8 Km SSE of Dibble, Oklahoma MoreMap
Dec 21, 2021 11:22 am (GMT -6) (Dec 21, 2021 17:22 GMT)
1.5
Quarry Blast - 5 Km SSE of Owasso, Oklahoma MoreMap
Dec 21, 2021 8:07 am (GMT -6) (Dec 21, 2021 14:07 GMT)
1.5

8 km
8 Km NW of Prague, Oklahoma MoreMap
Monday, December 20, 2021 GMT (5 quakes)
Dec 20, 2021 5:52 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 20, 2021 23:52 GMT)
1.3

7.1 km
3 Km SE of Carney, Oklahoma MoreMap
Dec 20, 2021 4:54 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 20, 2021 22:54 GMT)
1.5

7.5 km
29 mi east of Edmond, Oklahoma County, USA MoreMap
Dec 20, 2021 3:51 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 20, 2021 21:51 GMT)
2.3

6.3 km
7 Km SE of Erin Springs, Oklahoma MoreMap
Dec 20, 2021 2:21 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 20, 2021 20:21 GMT)
2.5

6.5 km
32 mi south of Norman, Cleveland County, Oklahoma, USA MoreMap
Dec 20, 2021 3:33 am (GMT -6) (Dec 20, 2021 09:33 GMT)
2.2

7 km
6 Km SE of Erin Springs, Oklahoma MoreMap
Sunday, December 19, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 19, 2021 3:23 am (GMT -6) (Dec 19, 2021 09:23 GMT)
1.6

17 km
10 Km SW of Perkins, Oklahoma MoreMap
Saturday, December 18, 2021 GMT (3 quakes)
Dec 18, 2021 10:29 am (GMT -6) (Dec 18, 2021 16:29 GMT)
2.3

5 km
3 Km NE of Coyle, Oklahoma MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 1010 joules (10.7 megawatt hours, equivalent to 9.2 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.