Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 25, 2021 03:37 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Taplejung, Province 1, Nepal: past 7 days

Updated Oct 25, 2021 03:37 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Taplejung was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.4, 1 quake of magnitude 3.0, and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake Tibet, China, 66 km northeast of Lobujya, Solukhumbu, Province 1, Nepal, Oct 18, 2021 6:32 pm (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 2.6 quake Tibet, China, 31 km east of Gangtok, East District, Sikkim, India, Oct 21, 2021 5:05 pm (GMT +6)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 11:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 5:05 pm (GMT +6) (Oct 21, 2021 11:05 GMT)
2.6

6.6 km
833 km (518 mi)Tibet, China, 31 km east of Gangtok, East District, Sikkim, India
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 7:05 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 21, 2021 11:05 GMT)
2.9

5 km
859 km (534 mi)Tibet, China, 36 km northeast of Gangtok, East District, Sikkim, India
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 13:41 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 7:11 pm (GMT +5:30) (Oct 18, 2021 13:41 GMT)
2.1

5 km
872 km (542 mi)North District, China, 41 km northeast of Gangtok, East District, Sikkim, India MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 9:41 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 18, 2021 13:41 GMT)
3.0

10 km
923 km (574 mi)149 km southwest of Shigatse, Tibet, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 6:32 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 18, 2021 10:32 GMT)
4.4

11 km
903 km (561 mi)Tibet, China, 66 km northeast of Lobujya, Solukhumbu, Province 1, Nepal
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.6 x 1011 joules (70.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 61 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.