2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Nevada, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, July 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 2, 2022 10:37 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Over the past 24 hours, Nevada had 6 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Nevada. Look up quakes in the past 30 days!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.1 | 11 Km NNW of Schurz, Nevada -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.2 | 2 Km E of Portola, California -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Nevada, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:4 quakes
Strongest quake: Mag. 1.3 on Friday, Jul 1, 2022 at 3:33 am (GMT -7) – 30 Km NNE of Nixon, Nevada
Past 7 days:22 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:97 quakes | 14 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:335 quakes | 61 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:4,427 quakes | 898 quakes M2+ | 86 quakes M3+ | 10 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Nevada, California, USA | Worldwide

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jul 2, 2022 2:20 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 09:20 GMT)
?

n/a
14 mi west of Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Jul 1, 2022 3:48 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 22:48 GMT)
1.1

13 km
11 Km NNW of Schurz, Nevada MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 11:11 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 18:11 GMT)
1.2
2 Km E of Portola, California MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 11:03 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 18:03 GMT)
1.0

9.2 km
29 Km WSW of Hawthorne, Nevada MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 9:48 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 16:48 GMT)
0.1

14 km
17 Km NNW of Sutcliffe, Nevada MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 7:13 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 14:13 GMT)
0.5

14 km
11 Km N of Sutcliffe, Nevada MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 7:09 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 14:09 GMT)
0.9

7.5 km
15 Km ESE of Fernley, Nevada MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 107 joules (2.96 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Nevada Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Nevada?

The last earthquake in Nevada occurred 12 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.1 earthquake - 11 Km NNW of Schurz, Nevada, on Friday, Jul 1, 2022 at 3:48 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Nevada today?

In the past 24 hours, Nevada, California, USA had 7 quakes up to magnitude 1.2.

What was the strongest quake in Nevada today?

The strongest earthquake in Nevada today occurred 16 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.2 earthquake - 2 Km E of Portola, California, on Friday, Jul 1, 2022 at 11:11 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.