Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 16, 2021 06:47 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Sabanilla, Pedro Carbo, Provincia del Guayas, Ecuador: past 30 days

Updated Oct 16, 2021 06:47 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Sabanilla was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.3 and 6 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake South Pacific Ocean, 28 km southwest of Guayaquil, Provincia del Guayas, Ecuador, Oct 6, 2021 3:57 am (GMT -5)
Most recent quake: 3.7 quake Canton Jipijapa, Provincia de Manabi, Ecuador, Oct 10, 2021 5:20 am (GMT -5)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 10, 2021 10:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 10, 2021 5:20 am (GMT -5) (Oct 10, 2021 10:20 GMT)
3.7

5 km
185 km (115 mi)Canton Jipijapa, Provincia de Manabi, Ecuador
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, October 8, 2021 06:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 8, 2021 1:30 am (GMT -5) (Oct 8, 2021 06:30 GMT)
3.2

10 km
226 km (140 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 44 km southwest of Jipijapa, Provincia de Manabi, Ecuador 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 08:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 6, 2021 3:57 am (GMT -5) (Oct 6, 2021 08:57 GMT)
4.3

27 km
171 km (106 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 28 km southwest of Guayaquil, Provincia del Guayas, Ecuador 5 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 23:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 5, 2021 6:07 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 5, 2021 23:07 GMT)
3.7

25 km
164 km (102 mi)Isidro Ayora, 8 km southeast of Pedro Carbo, Provincia del Guayas, Ecuador 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 02:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 9:00 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 24, 2021 02:00 GMT)
3.6

5 km
194 km (121 mi)30 km west of Pedro Carbo, Provincia del Guayas, Ecuador MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 05:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 12:09 am (GMT -5) (Sep 23, 2021 05:09 GMT)
3.6

81 km
194 km (121 mi)50 km southwest of Guayaquil, Provincia del Guayas, Ecuador 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 08:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 19, 2021 3:19 am (GMT -5) (Sep 19, 2021 08:19 GMT)
3.6

10 km
215 km (134 mi)Puerto Lopez, 22 km southwest of Jipijapa, Provincia de Manabi, Ecuador 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.7 x 1011 joules (76.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 65.5 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.