3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Napa, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, June 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 30, 2022 07:54 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 35 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Napa had 1 quake of magnitude 2.7. There were also 35 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.9 | 8km NW of The Geysers, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.7 | 9.1 mi N of Morgan Hill, Santa Clara County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Napa, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:15 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:98 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:349 quakes | 35 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:1,130 quakes | 124 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:4,882 quakes | 591 quakes M2+ | 54 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Napa, California, USA | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (37 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (15 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 12:27 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 07:27 GMT)
0.9

1.9 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 12:23 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 07:23 GMT)
0.9

1.1 km
3km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 12:00 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 07:00 GMT)
1.3

0.8 km
3km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 10:45 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 05:45 GMT)
0.9

1.9 km
6km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 10:41 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 05:41 GMT)
1.2

2.4 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 9:30 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 04:30 GMT)
2.7

6.3 km
9.1 mi north of Morgan Hill, Santa Clara County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 9:16 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 04:16 GMT)
0.9

2.1 km
7km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 9:01 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 04:01 GMT)
1.8

2.6 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 8:25 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 03:25 GMT)
0.3

1.9 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 8:24 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 03:24 GMT)
?

n/a
8.5 mi northeast of Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 7:43 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 02:43 GMT)
0.8

0.9 km
4km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 6:36 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 01:36 GMT)
0.9

0.8 km
3km NW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 5:53 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 00:53 GMT)
0.8

3 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 5:24 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 00:24 GMT)
0.4

2.2 km
2km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 5:08 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 00:08 GMT)
1.2

5 km
4km E of Fremont, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 GMT (22 quakes)
Jun 29, 2022 4:18 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 23:18 GMT)
0.2

0.5 km
5km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.7 x 108 joules (241 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.208 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Napa Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Napa?

The last earthquake in Napa occurred 27 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.9 earthquake - 8km NW of The Geysers, CA, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 12:27 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Napa today?

In the past 24 hours, Napa, California, USA had 37 quakes up to magnitude 2.7.

What was the strongest quake in Napa today?

The strongest earthquake in Napa today occurred 3 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - 9.1 mi north of Morgan Hill, Santa Clara County, California, USA, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 9:30 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.