Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 16, 2021 03:18 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Valley, Idaho, USA: past 7 days

Updated Oct 16, 2021 03:18 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Valley was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 18 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake Custer County, 74 mi northeast of Boise, Ada County, Idaho, USA, Oct 9, 2021 12:38 am (GMT -6)
Most recent quake: 2.1 quake 37 Km NW of Stanley, Idaho, Oct 12, 2021 12:46 am (GMT -6)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (20 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 06:46 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2021 12:46 am (GMT -6) (Oct 12, 2021 06:46 GMT)
2.1

2.8 km
161 km (100 mi)37 Km NW of Stanley, Idaho MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 9:08 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 12, 2021 03:08 GMT)
2.3

6.7 km
136 km (85 mi)Southern Idaho MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 7:29 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 12, 2021 01:29 GMT)
2.3

9.2 km
142 km (88 mi)20 Km WNW of Stanley, Idaho MoreMap
Monday, October 11, 2021 06:20 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 11, 2021 12:20 am (GMT -6) (Oct 11, 2021 06:20 GMT)
2.2

6.7 km
136 km (85 mi)13 Km NW of Stanley, Idaho MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 12:08 am (GMT -6) (Oct 11, 2021 06:08 GMT)
3.0

7 km
136 km (85 mi)Custer County, 73 mi northeast of Boise, Ada County, Idaho, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 12:04 am (GMT -6) (Oct 11, 2021 06:04 GMT)
2.9

7.5 km
136 km (85 mi)Custer County, 73 mi northeast of Boise, Ada County, Idaho, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 10, 2021 11:56 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 11, 2021 05:56 GMT)
2.4

5.4 km
137 km (85 mi)Southern Idaho MoreMap
Oct 10, 2021 11:45 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 11, 2021 05:45 GMT)
2.7

6 km
136 km (85 mi)Custer County, 73 mi northeast of Boise, Ada County, Idaho, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, October 10, 2021 19:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 10, 2021 1:25 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 10, 2021 19:25 GMT)
2.7

10 km
140 km (87 mi)Boise County, 69 mi northeast of Boise, Ada County, Idaho, USA MoreMap
Saturday, October 9, 2021 14:22 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Oct 9, 2021 8:22 am (GMT -6) (Oct 9, 2021 14:22 GMT)
2.4

10 km
146 km (91 mi)Custer County, 66 mi northeast of Boise, Ada County, Idaho, USA MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 7:29 am (GMT -6) (Oct 9, 2021 13:29 GMT)
2.6

10 km
135 km (84 mi)Custer County, 74 mi northeast of Boise, Ada County, Idaho, USA MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 7:09 am (GMT -6) (Oct 9, 2021 13:09 GMT)
2.0

4 km
138 km (86 mi)15 Km NW of Stanley, Idaho MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 6:57 am (GMT -6) (Oct 9, 2021 12:57 GMT)
2.4

4.9 km
136 km (85 mi)Custer County, 73 mi northeast of Boise, Ada County, Idaho, USA MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 5:34 am (GMT -6) (Oct 9, 2021 11:34 GMT)
2.7

10.3 km
140 km (87 mi)Boise County, 69 mi northeast of Boise, Ada County, Idaho, USA MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 3:00 am (GMT -6) (Oct 9, 2021 09:00 GMT)
2.9

10 km
137 km (85 mi)Custer County, 75 mi northeast of Boise, Ada County, Idaho, USA MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 1:19 am (GMT -6) (Oct 9, 2021 07:19 GMT)
2.8

10 km
142 km (88 mi)Custer County, 72 mi northeast of Boise, Ada County, Idaho, USA MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 1:16 am (GMT -6) (Oct 9, 2021 07:16 GMT)
2.5

4.2 km
145 km (90 mi)21 Km NW of Stanley, Idaho MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 12:38 am (GMT -6) (Oct 9, 2021 06:38 GMT)
3.1

10 km
140 km (87 mi)Custer County, 74 mi northeast of Boise, Ada County, Idaho, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 12:23 am (GMT -6) (Oct 9, 2021 06:23 GMT)
2.5

10 km
139 km (86 mi)15 Km NW of Stanley, Idaho MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 12:01 am (GMT -6) (Oct 9, 2021 06:01 GMT)
2.6

10 km
143 km (89 mi)20 Km NW of Stanley, Idaho MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1010 joules (3.85 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.31 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.