Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia, past 30 days

Updated 14 Apr 2021 09:19 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Sulawesi Meridionale was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 11 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 28 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.9 quake Flores Sea, 70 km north of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia, 20 Mar 2021 12:33 am (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 3.1 quake 92 km south of Palu, Sulawesi Centrale, Indonesia, 14 April 2021 05:09 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (47 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Apr 2021 05:09:44 GMT
3.1

10 km
(245 km)92 km south of Palu, Sulawesi Centrale, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 03:17:37 GMT
3.0

10 km
(63 km)Flores Sea, 117 km northwest of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Apr 2021 15:09:35 GMT
2.8

60 km
(316 km)139 km northwest of Kendari, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
12 Apr 2021 20:48:12 GMT
2.5

16 km
(216 km)Banda Sea, 219 km southeast of Makassar, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 2:08 am (GMT +8) (12 Apr 2021 18:08:28 GMT)
4.3

10 km
(385 km)Gulf of Boni, 36 km east of Sinjai, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
12 Apr 2021 16:31:33 GMT
2.7

10 km
(300 km)27 km southwest of Kendari, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
12 Apr 2021 01:36:46 GMT
2.4

10 km
(435 km)30 km south of Sengkang, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Apr 12:00 am (GMT +8) (10 Apr 2021 16:00:19 GMT)
4.5

566 km
(116 km)Banda Sea, 139 km north of Maumere, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 23:41:24 GMT
1.6

10 km
(284 km)83 km northeast of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 18:44:29 GMT
2.1

10 km
(292 km)Banda Sea, 145 km north of Kendari, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 18:42:08 GMT
2.2

10 km
(288 km)Banda Sea, 149 km north of Kendari, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
10 Apr 2:32 am (GMT +8) (9 Apr 2021 18:32:20 GMT)
3.5

10 km
(305 km)Banda Sea, 132 km north of Kendari, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
9 Apr 10:26 pm (GMT +8) (9 Apr 2021 14:26:48 GMT)
2.2

33 km
(48 km)Flores Sea, 80 km north of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 2021 5:45 am (GMT +8) (8 Apr 2021 21:45:40 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(256 km)99 km northeast of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Apr 2021 1:43 am (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 17:43:28 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(298 km)32 km southwest of Kendari, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 09:34:12 GMT
2.5

10 km
(386 km)Sulawesi Barat, 60 km west of Rantepao, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 5:34 pm (GMT +8) (5 Apr 2021 09:34:06 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(347 km)68 km northeast of Mamuju, Sulawesi Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 5:48 am (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 21:48:06 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(391 km)62 km north of Polewali, Sulawesi Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 1:15 am (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 17:15:15 GMT)
2.1

10 km
(263 km)133 km northeast of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 1:13 am (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 17:13:05 GMT)
2.1

26 km
(284 km)114 km east of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Apr 2021 7:43 am (GMT +8) (3 Apr 2021 23:43:10 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(280 km)103 km northeast of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 7:39 am (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 23:39:18 GMT)
3.3

10 km
(388 km)Sulawesi Barat, 48 km west of Rantepao, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 11:18 pm (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 15:18:51 GMT)
2.0

10 km
(239 km)127 km northeast of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 10:10 am (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 02:10:23 GMT)
3.3

26 km
(342 km)Makassar Strait, 76 km west of Makassar, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 8:28 pm (GMT +8) (31 Mar 2021 12:28:28 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(59 km)Flores Sea, 81 km north of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 1:45 am (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 17:45:02 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(388 km)Sulawesi Barat, 53 km west of Rantepao, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 1:42 am (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 17:42:12 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(388 km)Sulawesi Barat, 53 km west of Rantepao, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 11:49 pm (GMT +8) (27 Mar 2021 15:49:26 GMT)
2.2

21 km
(57 km)Flores Sea, 80 km north of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 11:46 pm (GMT +8) (27 Mar 2021 15:46:16 GMT)
2.4

21 km
(57 km)Flores Sea, 81 km north of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 3:54 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 19:54:23 GMT)
2.8

156 km
(203 km)Java Sea, 207 km southwest of Makassar, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 15:42:02 GMT)
3.5

298 km
(80 km)Banda Sea, 116 km northeast of Maumere, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 9:44 pm (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 13:44:23 GMT)
1.5

19 km
(275 km)119 km east of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 9:02 pm (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 13:02:03 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(250 km)124 km northeast of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 2:46 pm (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 06:46:52 GMT)
2.0

10 km
(263 km)115 km northeast of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 12:40 pm (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 04:40:17 GMT)
2.2

36 km
(70 km)Flores Sea, 89 km northwest of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 10:31 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 02:31:57 GMT)
3.1

12 km
(273 km)155 km east of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 10:27 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 02:27:03 GMT)
2.3

65 km
(289 km)Sulawesi Meridionale, 181 km northwest of Kendari, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 11:42 am (GMT +8) (25 Mar 2021 03:42:03 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(260 km)135 km northeast of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 9:01 am (GMT +8) (25 Mar 2021 01:01:11 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(175 km)25 km west of Poso, Sulawesi Centrale, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 12:33 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 16:33:17 GMT)
4.9

26 km
(52 km)Flores Sea, 70 km north of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
19 Mar 2021 02:46:40 GMT
1.4

10 km
(295 km)Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Mar 2021 5:28 am (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 21:28:21 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(262 km)107 km northeast of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 3:34 pm (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 07:34:55 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(222 km)61 km southwest of Poso, Sulawesi Centrale, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
17 Mar 2021 6:51 am (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 22:51:03 GMT)
3.5

435 km
(99 km)Flores Sea, 113 km north of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 11:41 pm (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 15:41:37 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(270 km)115 km northeast of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
16 Mar 2021 11:18 pm (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 15:18:47 GMT)
1.8

22 km
(318 km)Banda Sea, 73 km southeast of Sinjai, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 1:17 pm (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 05:17:34 GMT)
4.1

10 km
(259 km)61 km south of Palu, Sulawesi Centrale, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 1012 joules (590 megawatt hours, equivalent to 508 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel