Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Colchagua, O'Higgins Region, Chile, past 30 days

Updated 4 Mar 2021 00:24 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Colchagua was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 9 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 16 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake Curicó, 14 km southeast of Curico, Maule Region, Chile, 3 Mar 2021 6:50 pm (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (27 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Mar 2021 6:50 pm (GMT -3) (3 Mar 2021 21:50:36 GMT)
4.4

1 km
(52 km)Curicó, 14 km southeast of Curico, Maule Region, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 2:20 pm (GMT -3) (2 Mar 2021 17:20:05 GMT)
2.5

77 km
(76 km)14 km west of Rancagua, Provincia de Cachapoal, O'Higgins Region, Chile MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 11:28 am (GMT -3) (2 Mar 2021 14:28:39 GMT)
2.6

27 km
(184 km)South Pacific Ocean, 65 km southwest of San Antonio, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 4:46 am (GMT -3) (2 Mar 2021 07:46:15 GMT)
2.9

80 km
(75 km)17 km southwest of Curico, Maule Region, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Mar 2021 12:27 pm (GMT -3) (1 Mar 2021 15:27:09 GMT)
2.8

89 km
(67 km)8.4 km west of Rancagua, Provincia de Cachapoal, O'Higgins Region, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 5:27 pm (GMT -3) (27 Feb 2021 20:27:32 GMT)
2.8

125 km
(31 km)39 km southeast of Rancagua, Provincia de Cachapoal, O'Higgins Region, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 11:56 pm (GMT -3) (25 Feb 2021 02:56:39 GMT)
2.5

38 km
(182 km)South Pacific Ocean, 54 km southwest of San Antonio, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 11:51 pm (GMT -3) (25 Feb 2021 02:51:30 GMT)
3.6

24 km
(187 km)South Pacific Ocean, 58 km southwest of Сан-Антонио, San Antonio Province, Valparaiso, Чили
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 11:07 pm (GMT -3) (25 Feb 2021 02:07:13 GMT)
2.8

24 km
(182 km)South Pacific Ocean, 56 km southwest of San Antonio, Valparaiso, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 3:10 am (GMT -3) (24 Feb 2021 06:10:26 GMT)
3.4

36 km
(177 km)South Pacific Ocean, 48 km north of Constitucion, Provincia de Talca, Maule Region, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 1:25 am (GMT -3) (23 Feb 2021 04:25:52 GMT)
4.4

34 km
(145 km)Talca Province, 3 km southeast of Constitucion, Provincia de Talca, Maule Region, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 11:23 pm (GMT -3) (22 Feb 2021 02:23:17 GMT)
2.8

169 km
Caldera del Atuel (12 km)84 km southeast of Rancagua, Provincia de Cachapoal, O'Higgins Region, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 9:31 pm (GMT -3) (21 Feb 2021 00:31:05 GMT)
2.6

31 km
(178 km)South Pacific Ocean, 50 km southwest of San Antonio, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 11:35 am (GMT -3) (20 Feb 2021 14:35:13 GMT)
3.2

18 km
(152 km)Provincia de Cardenal Caro, 57 km west of Santa Cruz, Colchagua, O'Higgins Region, Chile MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 9:24 pm (GMT -3) (20 Feb 2021 00:24:29 GMT)
2.8

10 km
Tinguiririca (25 km)O'Higgins Region, 84 km east of Curico, Maule Region, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 6:31 am (GMT -3) (19 Feb 2021 09:31:44 GMT)
2.9

57 km
(112 km)54 km west of Rancagua, Provincia de Cachapoal, O'Higgins Region, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 7:09 pm (GMT -3) (16 Feb 2021 22:09:47 GMT)
3.0

26 km
(211 km)South Pacific Ocean, 87 km southwest of San Antonio, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 5:16 am (GMT -3) (16 Feb 2021 08:16:29 GMT)
3.4

9 km
San José (19 km)Provincia de Cordillera, 71 km southeast of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
16 Feb 2021 4:23 am (GMT -3) (16 Feb 2021 07:23:11 GMT)
3.0

12 km
San José (24 km)Provincia de Cordillera, 75 km southeast of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 9:10 pm (GMT -3) (14 Feb 2021 00:10:14 GMT)
2.5

35 km
(123 km)Provincia de Cardenal Caro, O'Higgins Region, 55 km west of Curico, Maule Region, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 10:45 pm (GMT -3) (11 Feb 2021 01:45:49 GMT)
2.5

141 km
Tinguiririca (8 km)72 km southeast of Rancagua, Provincia de Cachapoal, O'Higgins Region, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 2:14 pm (GMT -3) (8 Feb 2021 17:14:07 GMT)
2.8

24 km
(183 km)South Pacific Ocean, 56 km southwest of San Antonio, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 1:57 pm (GMT -3) (8 Feb 2021 16:57:16 GMT)
2.6

170 km
San José (12 km)Provincia de Cordillera, 88 km southeast of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan, Chile MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 5:39 am (GMT -3) (8 Feb 2021 08:39:13 GMT)
3.4

108 km
(32 km)Provincia de Curico, 69 km east of Talca, Maule Region, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 1:02 am (GMT -3) (6 Feb 2021 04:02:53 GMT)
3.2

91 km
(52 km)15 km southeast of Curico, Maule Region, Chile 2 reportsMoreMap
5 Feb 2021 11:58 pm (GMT -3) (6 Feb 2021 02:58:44 GMT)
3.5

112 km
(43 km)22 km southeast of Rancagua, Provincia de Cachapoal, O'Higgins Region, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Feb 2021 3:06 pm (GMT -3) (4 Feb 2021 18:06:02 GMT)
2.7

29 km
(184 km)South Pacific Ocean, 52 km north of Constitucion, Provincia de Talca, Maule Region, Chile MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.8 x 1011 joules (160 megawatt hours, equivalent to 138 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.