Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Yūfutsu-gun, Hokkaido, Japan, past 30 days

Updated 20 Apr 2021 23:32 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Yūfutsu-gun was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 12 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 20 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.5 quake North Pacific Ocean, 40 km southeast of Shizunai-furukawachō, Japan, 26 Mar 2021 12:48 pm (GMT +9)
Biggest quake today: 2.5 quake Noboribetsu-shi, 23 km northeast of Muroran, Hokkaido, Japan, Apr 21, 2021 02:55:10.13
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (34 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Apr 21, 2021 02:55:10.13 (20 Apr 2021 17:55:10 GMT)
2.5

129 km
Kuttara (5 km)Noboribetsu-shi, 23 km northeast of Muroran, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 18 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Apr 19, 2021 02:39:38.67 (18 Apr 2021 17:39:38 GMT)
3.0

108 km
Kuttara (32 km)North Pacific Ocean, 13 km southeast of Muroran, Hokkaido, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Apr 17, 2021 18:51:15.23 (17 Apr 2021 09:51:15 GMT)
2.8

1 km
Kuttara (41 km)North Pacific Ocean, 34 km south of Tomakomai, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Apr 15, 2021 23:14:29.71 (15 Apr 2021 14:14:29 GMT)
3.5

142 km
(56 km)Yūbari, 29 km northeast of Chitose, Hokkaido, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Apr 14, 2021 12:59:28.73 (14 Apr 2021 03:59:28 GMT)
3.0

52 km
(141 km)Samani-gun, 81 km south of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Apr 14, 2021 10:08:14.42 (14 Apr 2021 01:08:14 GMT)
2.5

27 km
(96 km)12 km northeast of Shizunai-furukawachō, Hidaka-gun, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Apr 14, 2021 05:05:03.75 (13 Apr 2021 20:05:03 GMT)
2.8

25 km
(93 km)Niikappu-gun, 31 km northeast of Shizunai-furukawachō, Japan MoreMap
Apr 13, 2021 09:34:08.57 (13 Apr 2021 00:34:08 GMT)
2.5

109 km
(72 km)Nakagawa-gun, 16 km southeast of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Apr 11, 2021 16:15:17.34 (11 Apr 2021 07:15:17 GMT)
2.9

112 km
(34 km)20 km northwest of Otofuke, Katō-gun, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Apr 09, 2021 20:28:28.62 (9 Apr 2021 11:28:28 GMT)
2.6

35 km
(48 km)Yūfutsu-gun, 29 km east of Tomakomai, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Apr 2021 9:33 pm (GMT +9) (8 Apr 2021 12:33:41 GMT)
2.5

1 km
(99 km)Kasai-gun, 44 km south of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 10:37 am (GMT +9) (7 Apr 2021 01:37:55 GMT)
2.6

129 km
(45 km)Tokachi-gun, 43 km east of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 12:03 am (GMT +9) (6 Apr 2021 15:03:24 GMT)
3.5

59 km
(119 km)North Pacific Ocean, 36 km southeast of Shizunai-furukawachō, Japan MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 5:04 pm (GMT +9) (6 Apr 2021 08:04:18 GMT)
3.1

53 km
(81 km)Kasai-gun, 22 km south of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 8:30 am (GMT +9) (5 Apr 2021 23:30:06 GMT)
3.6

92 km
(82 km)Nakagawa-gun, 28 km southeast of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 5:53 am (GMT +9) (5 Apr 2021 20:53:53 GMT)
2.5

108 km
Kuttara (32 km)North Pacific Ocean, 39 km south of Tomakomai, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 4:07 pm (GMT +9) (3 Apr 2021 07:07:58 GMT)
2.7

50 km
(117 km)North Pacific Ocean, 70 km southeast of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 8:36 am (GMT +9) (1 Apr 2021 23:36:32 GMT)
3.8

78 km
(84 km)Kasai-gun, 25 km south of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 3:51 am (GMT +9) (1 Apr 2021 18:51:38 GMT)
3.1

55 km
(122 km)North Pacific Ocean, 36 km southeast of Shizunai-furukawachō, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 7:31 pm (GMT +9) (31 Mar 2021 10:31:14 GMT)
2.6

94 km
(92 km)Nakagawa-gun, 30 km south of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Mar 2021 8:58 pm (GMT +9) (30 Mar 2021 11:58:17 GMT)
2.6

134 km
(36 km)18 km east of Tomakomai, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 8:57 am (GMT +9) (29 Mar 2021 23:57:41 GMT)
2.7

96 km
Kuttara (38 km)North Pacific Ocean, 33 km southeast of Muroran, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 3:03 pm (GMT +9) (29 Mar 2021 06:03:17 GMT)
2.5

1 km
(72 km)Nakagawa-gun, 10.8 km south of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 5:59 am (GMT +9) (28 Mar 2021 20:59:45 GMT)
2.5

106 km
(82 km)Nakagawa-gun, 24 km southeast of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Mar 2021 5:58 pm (GMT +9) (27 Mar 2021 08:58:28 GMT)
3.2

13 km
Komaga-take (26 km)North Pacific Ocean, 12 km southwest of Muroran, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 8:27 pm (GMT +9) (26 Mar 2021 11:27:15 GMT)
3.5

55 km
(105 km)North Pacific Ocean, 55 km southeast of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 12:48 pm (GMT +9) (26 Mar 2021 03:48:30 GMT)
4.5

49 km
(129 km)North Pacific Ocean, 40 km southeast of Shizunai-furukawachō, Japan 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +9) (25 Mar 2021 08:30:12 GMT)
2.5

108 km
Shikotsu (25 km)6.3 km east of Tomakomai, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Mar 2021 6:16 pm (GMT +9) (24 Mar 2021 09:16:51 GMT)
2.6

152 km
Nipesotsu-Maruyama (29 km)Ashoro-gun, 53 km southwest of Kitami, Ktiami Shi, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 5:15 pm (GMT +9) (23 Mar 2021 08:15:17 GMT)
3.2

98 km
(99 km)Kasai-gun, 45 km southwest of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 11:43 am (GMT +9) (23 Mar 2021 02:43:13 GMT)
2.6

53 km
Shikotsu (128 km)North Pacific Ocean, 39 km southeast of Shizunai-furukawachō, Japan MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 10:08 am (GMT +9) (23 Mar 2021 01:08:52 GMT)
4.1

46 km
Shikotsu (130 km)North Pacific Ocean, 40 km southeast of Shizunai-furukawachō, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 7:34 am (GMT +9) (22 Mar 2021 22:34:18 GMT)
3.1

96 km
Nipesotsu-Maruyama (77 km)Nakagawa-gun, 16 km south of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 5:48 pm (GMT +9) (22 Mar 2021 08:48:05 GMT)
2.7

131 km
Kuttara (16 km)North Pacific Ocean, 10.7 km east of Muroran, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.6 x 1011 joules (155 megawatt hours, equivalent to 133 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.