Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Upper Kohistan District, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 1, 2022 03:04 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 7 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 7 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 30 days, Upper Kohistan District was shaken by 7 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 7 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 1 quake of magnitude 2.3.

Latest quake: Mag. 4.3 | Gilgit-Baltistan, 82 km NE of Thal, Dīr District, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.6 | 79 km SE of Gilgit, Pakistan -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Upper Kohistan District, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan (updated )

Past 24 hoursno confirmed quakes
Past 7 days1 quake | 0 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days15 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 7 quakes M3+ | 7 quakes M4+
Past 90 days39 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 17 quakes M3+ | 21 quakes M4+
Past 365 days163 quakes | 17 quakes M2+ | 65 quakes M3+ | 75 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 19, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 20, 2022 2:40 am (GMT +4:30) (Sep 19, 2022 22:10 GMT)
3.8

10 km
Badakhshan, Afghanistan, 47 km east of Ishqoshim, Tajikistan More
Sep 19, 2022 9:00 am (GMT +5) (Sep 19, 2022 04:00 GMT)
4.6

10 km
79 km southeast of Gilgit, Pakistan 2 reportsMore
Saturday, September 10, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Sep 11, 2022 12:35 am (GMT +5) (Sep 10, 2022 19:35 GMT)
3.9

140 km
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Afghanistan, 46 km southeast of Ishqoshim, Tajikistan More
2022-09-11 01:05:13 IST (Sep 10, 2022 19:35 GMT)
3.9

140 km
Pakistan More
2022-09-11 01:05:13 IST (Sep 10, 2022 19:35 GMT)
3.9

140 km
Pakistan More
2022-09-11 01:05:13 IST (Sep 10, 2022 19:35 GMT)
3.9

140 km
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan, 46 km southeast of Ishqoshim, Tajikistan More
2022-09-11 01:05:13 IST (Sep 10, 2022 19:35 GMT)
3.9

140 km
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan, 46 km southeast of Ishqoshim, Tajikistan More
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Sep 7, 2022 5:52 pm (GMT +4:30) (Sep 7, 2022 13:22 GMT)
4.1

10 km
Badakhshan, 6.5 km southeast of Ishqoshim, Tajikistan More
2022-09-07 18:52:07 IST (Sep 7, 2022 13:22 GMT)
4.1

10 km
Afghanistan More
2022-09-07 18:52:07 IST (Sep 7, 2022 13:22 GMT)
4.1

10 km
Afghanistan More
2022-09-07 18:52:07 IST (Sep 7, 2022 13:22 GMT)
4.1

10 km
Afghanistan More
2022-09-07 18:52:07 IST (Sep 7, 2022 13:22 GMT)
4.1

10 km
Afghanistan More
Sep 7, 2022 12:04 pm (GMT +5) (Sep 7, 2022 07:04 GMT)
2.3

10 km
73 km northwest of Gahkuch, Ghizer District, Gilgit-Baltistan, Pakistan More
Monday, September 5, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 5, 2022 8:33 pm (GMT +5) (Sep 5, 2022 15:33 GMT)
3.4

10 km
11 km southeast of Mingora, Swāt, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan More
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 28, 2022 10:41 am (GMT +5) (Sep 28, 2022 05:41 GMT)
4.3

150 km
Gilgit-Baltistan, 82 km northeast of Thal, Pakistan
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1012 joules (385 megawatt hours, equivalent to 332 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Kabul, Afghanistan (KBL/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Kabul, Afghanistan: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Upper Kohistan District Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Upper Kohistan District?

The last earthquake in Upper Kohistan District occurred 3 days ago: Light mag. 4.3 earthquake - Gilgit-Baltistan, 82 km northeast of Thal, Pakistan, on Wednesday, Sep 28, 2022 at 10:41 am (GMT +5).

How many quakes were there in Upper Kohistan District past month?

In the past 30 days, Upper Kohistan District, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan had 15 quakes up to magnitude 4.6.

What was the strongest quake in Upper Kohistan District past month?

The strongest earthquake in Upper Kohistan District past month occurred 12 days ago: Moderate mag. 4.6 earthquake - 79 km southeast of Gilgit, Pakistan, on Monday, Sep 19, 2022 at 9:00 am (GMT +5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings