Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Leh Ladakh, Ladakh, India, past 30 days

Updated 30 Jul 2021 06:49 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Leh Ladakh was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.6, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.6 quake 8.7 km southeast of Leh, India, 18 Jul 2021 10:09 am (GMT +5:30)
Most recent quake: 2.6 quake Chamba, 32 km east of Dharamsala, Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, India, 2021-07-27 05:54:26 IST
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 27 Jul 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2021-07-27 05:54:26 IST (27 Jul 2021 00:24:26 GMT)
2.6

10 km
486 km (302 mi)Chamba, 32 km east of Dharamsala, Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, India 1 reportMoreMap
2021-07-27 05:54:25 IST (27 Jul 2021 00:24:25 GMT)
2.6

5 km
471 km (293 mi)Chamba, 46 km northeast of Dharamsala, Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, India
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tue, 20 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2021-07-21 04:57:46 IST (20 Jul 2021 23:27:46 GMT)
3.6

2 km
265 km (165 mi)18 km east of Leh, India 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 18 Jul 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Jul 2021 10:09 am (GMT +5:30) (18 Jul 2021 04:39:00 GMT)
4.6

10 km
284 km (176 mi)8.7 km southeast of Leh, India MoreMap
2021-07-18 10:08:58 IST (18 Jul 2021 04:38:58 GMT)
3.7

20 km
268 km (167 mi)20 km east of Leh, India MoreMap
Sat, 17 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2021-07-18 04:48:28 IST (17 Jul 2021 23:18:28 GMT)
2.6

10 km
489 km (304 mi)Chamba, 28 km northeast of Dharamsala, Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, India 3 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 9 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2021-07-09 07:09:48 IST (9 Jul 2021 01:39:48 GMT)
2.4

21 km
498 km (309 mi)9.3 km northwest of Chamba, Himachal Pradesh, India MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.4 x 1011 joules (150 megawatt hours, equivalent to 129 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.