Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Alameda, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, November 27, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 27, 2022 09:20 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 27 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Alameda had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 27 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.9 | 2km N of The Geysers, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.4 | 10.7 mi NE of Salinas, Monterey County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Alameda, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours10 quakes2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days84 quakes15 quakes M2+
Past 30 days500 quakes75 quakes M2+4 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,503 quakes220 quakes M2+18 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days5,615 quakes711 quakes M2+50 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Alameda, California, USA | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (29 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (13 quakes)
Nov 27, 2022 12:53 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 08:53 GMT)
0.9

2.3 km
2km N of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 27, 2022 12:53 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 08:53 GMT)
0.9

2.3 km
2km N of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 26, 2022 11:58 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 07:58 GMT)
0.9

1.5 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Nov 26, 2022 11:54 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 07:54 GMT)
0.7

2 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Nov 26, 2022 11:22 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 07:22 GMT)
1.1

2.1 km
3km N of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 26, 2022 10:08 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 06:08 GMT)
0.9

9.5 km
7km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Nov 26, 2022 9:04 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 05:04 GMT)
0.8

1.9 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Nov 26, 2022 8:11 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 04:11 GMT)
1.8

3.2 km
28 mi south of Los Banos, Merced County, California, USA More
Nov 26, 2022 7:50 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 03:50 GMT)
1.2

2.5 km
10km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 26, 2022 7:50 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 03:50 GMT)
1.2

2.5 km
10km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 26, 2022 5:30 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 01:30 GMT)
0.8

2.3 km
10km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 26, 2022 5:05 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 01:05 GMT)
0.4

1.3 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 26, 2022 4:39 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 00:39 GMT)
0.9

1.9 km
8km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Saturday, November 26, 2022 GMT (16 quakes)
Nov 26, 2022 2:55 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 22:55 GMT)
0.9

2.1 km
8km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Nov 26, 2022 2:16 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 22:16 GMT)
2.4

8.2 km
10.7 mi northeast of Salinas, Monterey County, California, USA More
Nov 26, 2022 1:34 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 21:34 GMT)
1.8

8 km
10.6 mi northeast of Salinas, Monterey County, California, USA More
Nov 26, 2022 9:54 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 17:54 GMT)
0.9

2.6 km
2km N of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 26, 2022 9:51 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 17:51 GMT)
1.9

5.4 km
8.3 mi northeast of Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, California, USA More
Nov 26, 2022 9:21 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 17:21 GMT)
2.0

0.7 km
13 mi southeast of Ukiah, Mendocino County, California, USA More
Nov 26, 2022 8:37 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 16:37 GMT)
0.8

3.1 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 26, 2022 7:51 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 15:51 GMT)
0.4

0.8 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.9 x 108 joules (135 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.116 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Marconi Conference Center, Marshall, CA, USA (MCCM/BK network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Marconi Conference Center, Marshall, CA, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Alameda Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Alameda?

The last earthquake in Alameda occurred 27 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.9 earthquake - 2km N of The Geysers, CA, on Sunday, Nov 27, 2022 at 12:53 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Alameda today?

In the past 24 hours, Alameda, California, USA had 29 quakes up to magnitude 2.4.

What was the strongest quake in Alameda today?

The strongest earthquake in Alameda today occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.4 earthquake - 10.7 mi northeast of Salinas, Monterey County, California, USA, on Saturday, Nov 26, 2022 at 2:16 pm (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings