Latest quakes in or near Aguadilla, Puerto Rico, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, August 7, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 7, 2022 15:44 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 39 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 24 hours, Aguadilla was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.2, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 39 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
A moderate magnitude 4.2 earthquake occurred in Caribbean Sea, Puerto Rico, 20 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.2 | Caribbean Sea, 21 km S of Yauco, Puerto Rico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.2 | Caribbean Sea, 35 km SW of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Aguadilla, Puerto Rico (updated )

Past 24 hours:45 quakes | 39 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 7 days:137 quakes | 103 quakes M2+ | 21 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:444 quakes | 319 quakes M2+ | 61 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:1,308 quakes | 903 quakes M2+ | 163 quakes M3+ | 8 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:4,265 quakes | 2,824 quakes M2+ | 677 quakes M3+ | 21 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Aguadilla, Puerto Rico | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (45 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, August 7, 2022 GMT (17 quakes)
Aug 7, 2022 10:26 am (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 14:26 GMT)
2.2

12 km
Caribbean Sea, 21 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 9:36 am (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 13:36 GMT)
2.5

14 km
3 Km E of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 9:15 am (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 13:15 GMT)
2.2

13 km
12 Km S of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 8:10 am (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 12:10 GMT)
2.7

10 km
Caribbean Sea, 19 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 7:50 am (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 11:50 GMT)
2.2

20 km
Cabo Rojo, 9.3 km south of Mayaguez, Mayagüez Barrio-Pueblo, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 7:25 am (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 11:25 GMT)
2.6

13 km
12 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 4:05 am (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 08:05 GMT)
2.2

15 km
6 Km SSW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 3:53 am (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 07:53 GMT)
2.3

14 km
Caribbean Sea, 20 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 3:30 am (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 07:30 GMT)
2.7

43 km
Cabo Rojo, 11 km south of Mayaguez, Mayagüez Barrio-Pueblo, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 3:25 am (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 07:25 GMT)
2.1

18 km
Guayanilla, 19 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 12:47 am (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 04:47 GMT)
2.1

13 km
7 Km ESE of La Parguera, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 12:31 am (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 04:31 GMT)
2.5

12 km
13 Km S of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 12:19 am (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 04:19 GMT)
2.2

15 km
11 Km S of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 11:59 pm (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 03:59 GMT)
2.8

13 km
Caribbean Sea, 20 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 10:21 pm (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 02:21 GMT)
2.7

12 km
Caribbean Sea, 21 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 9:27 pm (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 01:27 GMT)
2.9

10.9 km
Caribbean Sea, 22 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 8:21 pm (GMT -4) (Aug 7, 2022 00:21 GMT)
2.3

4.9 km
14 Km S of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Saturday, August 6, 2022 GMT (28 quakes)
Aug 6, 2022 7:54 pm (GMT -4) (Aug 6, 2022 23:54 GMT)
2.0

14 km
10 Km S of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 7:51 pm (GMT -4) (Aug 6, 2022 23:51 GMT)
2.1

15 km
12 Km S of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 7:28 pm (GMT -4) (Aug 6, 2022 23:28 GMT)
2.2

19 km
Puerto Rico Region MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 7:27 pm (GMT -4) (Aug 6, 2022 23:27 GMT)
2.3

14 km
10 Km S of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1011 joules (50.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 43.8 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Aguadilla Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Aguadilla?

The last earthquake in Aguadilla occurred 1 hour and 18 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.2 earthquake - Caribbean Sea, 21 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico, on Sunday, Aug 7, 2022 at 10:26 am (GMT -4).

How many quakes were there in Aguadilla today?

In the past 24 hours, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico had 45 quakes up to magnitude 4.2.

What was the strongest quake in Aguadilla today?

The strongest earthquake in Aguadilla today occurred 20 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.2 earthquake - Caribbean Sea, 35 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico, on Saturday, Aug 6, 2022 at 3:53 pm (GMT -4).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings