Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 3, 2021 16:36 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Madera, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Dec 3, 2021 16:36 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Madera had 7 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 62 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.8 quake 12 mi southeast of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA, Nov 26, 2021 10:27 am (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 2.4 quake 9km NW of Pinnacles, CA, Dec 3, 2021 6:03 am (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 0.9 quake California-Nevada Border Region Dec 3, 2021 8:29 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (70 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 16:29 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 8:29 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 16:29 GMT)
0.9

4.7 km
California-Nevada Border Region MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 6:03 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 14:03 GMT)
2.4

6.2 km
9km NW of Pinnacles, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 4:28 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 12:28 GMT)
0.8

2.1 km
32 Km S of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 2:24 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 10:24 GMT)
0.7

2 km
25 Km SSW of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 7:59 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 03:59 GMT)
1.8

1.4 km
25 Km N of Dyer, Nevada MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 6:32 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 02:32 GMT)
0.6

2.4 km
13km ESE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 5:02 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 01:02 GMT)
1.5

5.3 km
1km NNW of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 18:12 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 10:12 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 18:12 GMT)
0.5

4 km
16km SE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 10:11 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 18:11 GMT)
0.7

4.2 km
16km SE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 9:11 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 17:11 GMT)
0.7

2.8 km
25 Km S of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 3:58 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 11:58 GMT)
2.1

9.7 km
24km NE of King City, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 10:40 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 06:40 GMT)
0.2

5.1 km
11km WNW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 9:12 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 05:12 GMT)
1.3

13 km
11km S of Round Valley, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 7:15 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 03:15 GMT)
0.1

5.6 km
14km ESE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 4:27 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 00:27 GMT)
2.5

3.4 km
10km S of Tres Pinos, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 22:09 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Dec 1, 2021 2:09 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 22:09 GMT)
0.9

2.4 km
24km S of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 11:29 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 19:29 GMT)
0.4

3.6 km
18km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 9:25 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 17:25 GMT)
1.1

2.3 km
8km NW of Round Valley, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 8:11 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 04:11 GMT)
0.7

7.3 km
27 Km S of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 19:03 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 11:03 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 19:03 GMT)
0.4

2.5 km
California-Nevada Border Region MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 7:52 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 15:52 GMT)
?

n/a
15 mi northeast of Madera, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 1:54 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 09:54 GMT)
1.7

5.1 km
10km NW of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 11:42 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 07:42 GMT)
1.0
30 Km N of Dyer, Nevada MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 9:18 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 05:18 GMT)
1.9

0.3 km
8km NE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 6:21 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 02:21 GMT)
2.7

13 km
19 mi east of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 4:50 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 00:50 GMT)
1.7

4.8 km
18km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 22:28 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 2:28 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 22:28 GMT)
0.9

1.6 km
7km S of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 2:22 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 22:22 GMT)
0.8

1.6 km
18km SSE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 2:22 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 22:22 GMT)
0.2

2.6 km
16km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 11:02 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 19:02 GMT)
1.9

8.4 km
6km ESE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 8:20 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 16:20 GMT)
0.4

3.5 km
14km SE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 4:16 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 12:16 GMT)
1.2

9.3 km
15km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 17:24 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 9:24 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 17:24 GMT)
1.3

5.9 km
14km ESE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 6:10 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 14:10 GMT)
0.3

3.8 km
California-Nevada Border Region MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 5:30 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 13:30 GMT)
0.6

5.7 km
14km ESE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 2:45 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 10:45 GMT)
0.5

2.9 km
17km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 1:54 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 09:54 GMT)
0.6

6.1 km
14km ESE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 1:36 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 09:36 GMT)
0.6

5.6 km
California-Nevada Border Region MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 1:26 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 09:26 GMT)
0.8

6.7 km
14km ESE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 1:23 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 09:23 GMT)
0.2

5.8 km
California-Nevada Border Region MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 11:22 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 07:22 GMT)
1.0
29 Km NNW of Benton, California MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:14 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 01:14 GMT)
1.7

9.9 km
6km SSW of Tres Pinos, CA MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 21:30 GMT (16 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 1:30 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 21:30 GMT)
1.2

7.1 km
5km N of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 1:08 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 21:08 GMT)
1.2

7 km
5km N of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 7:39 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 15:39 GMT)
0.8

2.8 km
17km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:26 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 13:26 GMT)
1.3

3.8 km
17km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:37 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 12:37 GMT)
0.3

1.6 km
18km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:02 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 12:02 GMT)
0.2

1.4 km
16km SE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:01 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 12:01 GMT)
0.7

4.1 km
18km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 1:06 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 09:06 GMT)
0.7

5.8 km
13km SE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 11:55 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 07:55 GMT)
1.4

6.5 km
3km NE of Dixon Lane-Meadow Creek, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 11:17 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 07:17 GMT)
0.2

2.4 km
17km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 9:41 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 05:41 GMT)
0.3

3.6 km
18km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 5:56 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 01:56 GMT)
1.6

7.2 km
8km SW of Ridgemark, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:32 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 00:32 GMT)
1.1

7.7 km
8km SW of Ridgemark, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:28 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 00:28 GMT)
0.3

3.1 km
18km SSE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:05 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 00:05 GMT)
1.6

10.2 km
9km SW of Ridgemark, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:04 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 00:04 GMT)
1.6

8.9 km
8km SW of Ridgemark, CA MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 23:05 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 3:05 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 23:05 GMT)
2.1

3.7 km
17km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 1:56 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 21:56 GMT)
0.4

3.3 km
California-Nevada Border Region MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 12:02 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 20:02 GMT)
1.7

25 km
6km ENE of Gilroy, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 11:18 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 19:18 GMT)
1.5

3.9 km
12km NNW of Hollister, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 10:40 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 18:40 GMT)
0.9

4.4 km
17km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 10:32 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 18:32 GMT)
0.9

2.5 km
18km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 10:27 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 18:27 GMT)
2.8

4.2 km
12 mi southeast of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 10:01 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 18:01 GMT)
1.4

2.3 km
15km E of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 9:51 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 17:51 GMT)
1.9

3.1 km
18km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 9:45 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 17:45 GMT)
2.7

3.9 km
12 mi southeast of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 9:25 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 17:25 GMT)
1.5

6.6 km
4km N of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 8:59 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 16:59 GMT)
1.0

2.3 km
18km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.6 x 109 joules (1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 0.864 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.