Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Adana, Turkey, past 30 days

Updated 8 Mar 2021 16:47 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Adana was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.4 and 15 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 56 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake 40 km north of Mersin, Turkey, 4 Mar 2021 10:47 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 1.7 quake MERKEZBOZTAHTA-KARAISALI (ADANA), Turkey, 7 March 2021 18:17 GMT
Most recent quake: 1.2 quake ERDEMLI ACIKLARI-MERSIN (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey, 8 Mar 2021 5:09 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.1 or higher (69 out of 72 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 8 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
8 Mar 2021 5:09 pm (GMT +3) (8 Mar 2021 14:09:15 GMT)
1.2

20 km
(150 km)ERDEMLI ACIKLARI-MERSIN (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
8 Mar 2021 2:34 pm (GMT +3) (8 Mar 2021 11:34:03 GMT)
1.5
(60 km)BOYNO-SEHITKAMIL (GAZIANTEP), Turkey MoreMap
8 Mar 2021 2:30 pm (GMT +3) (8 Mar 2021 11:30:44 GMT)
1.1

19 km
(71 km)CEYHAN (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
8 Mar 2021 1:18 pm (GMT +3) (8 Mar 2021 10:18:15 GMT)
1.5

9.9 km
(32 km)ALIBEYCAGILI-KIRIKHAN (HATAY), Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Mar 2021 18:17:56 GMT
1.7

7.4 km
(117 km)MERKEZBOZTAHTA-KARAISALI (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Mar 2021 7:48 pm (GMT +3) (6 Mar 2021 16:48:48 GMT)
2.0

5.6 km
(62 km)35 km south of Kahramanmaraş, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Mar 2021 11:10 pm (GMT +3) (5 Mar 2021 20:10:39 GMT)
1.8

1.4 km
(55 km)HAMIDIYE-CEYHAN (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
5 Mar 2021 4:03 pm (GMT +3) (5 Mar 2021 13:03:55 GMT)
1.8

21 km
(102 km)DURMUSLU-KOZAN (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
5 Mar 2021 3:33 am (GMT +3) (5 Mar 2021 00:33:37 GMT)
1.2

7.3 km
(116 km)CORLU-KARAISALI (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Mar 2021 10:47 pm (GMT +3) (4 Mar 2021 19:47:54 GMT)
4.4

10 km
(99 km)40 km north of Mersin, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Mar 2021 12:00 pm (GMT +3) (3 Mar 2021 09:00:53 GMT)
1.5

14 km
(111 km)AYVAGEDIGI-TOROSLAR (MERSIN), Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Mar 2021 02:03:20 GMT
1.1

3.7 km
(87 km)BUYUKOBA-SAMANDAG (HATAY), Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 23:32:41 GMT
1.2

5 km
(52 km)SAKCAGOZE-NURDAGI (GAZIANTEP), Turkey MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 11:10 pm (GMT +3) (28 Feb 2021 20:10:50 GMT)
1.8

5.3 km
(48 km)SAKCAGOZE-NURDAGI (GAZIANTEP), Turkey MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 4:43 pm (GMT +3) (28 Feb 2021 13:43:17 GMT)
2.4

5.9 km
(93 km)22 km north of Kadirli, Osmaniye, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 8:26 am (GMT +3) (27 Feb 2021 05:26:57 GMT)
1.7

5 km
(47 km)NOHUTTEPE-(OSMANIYE), Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 12:36 pm (GMT +3) (26 Feb 2021 09:36:29 GMT)
1.3

9.7 km
(121 km)BEYLICE-TARSUS (MERSIN) REVISE01 (2021.02.26, Turkey MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 12:20 pm (GMT +3) (26 Feb 2021 09:20:37 GMT)
1.8

2.9 km
(76 km)TEKIRSIN-SEHITKAMIL (GAZIANTEP), Turkey MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 10:10 am (GMT +3) (26 Feb 2021 07:10:36 GMT)
1.4
(60 km)DURNALIK-SEHITKAMIL (GAZIANTEP), Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 18:15:28 GMT
2.0

5 km
(102 km)23 km southwest of Antakya, Hatay, Turkey MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 7:40 am (GMT +3) (24 Feb 2021 04:40:25 GMT)
1.8

4.6 km
(136 km)UMUTLU-NURHAK (KAHRAMANMARAS), Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 08:30:50 GMT
1.5
(116 km)PIROMERLI-TARSUS (MERSIN), Turkey MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 08:12:21 GMT
1.7
(37 km)GUMUSLER-(NIGDE), Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 1:39 am (GMT +3) (22 Feb 2021 22:39:51 GMT)
1.8

21 km
(98 km)HASANBEYLI-SARICAM (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 12:39 pm (GMT +3) (22 Feb 2021 09:39:08 GMT)
1.5

20 km
(37 km)YILANLI-KIRIKHAN (HATAY), Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 2:39 pm (GMT +2) (21 Feb 2021 12:39:52 GMT)
1.6

7.6 km
Unnamed 36.67°N/37.00°E (24 km) - SyriaSURIYE, Syria MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 9:09 am (GMT +3) (21 Feb 2021 06:09:17 GMT)
1.6

23 km
(90 km)CAMLIYAYLA-SAMANDAG (HATAY), Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 12:31 am (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 21:31:50 GMT)
1.5

1.3 km
(117 km)MERKEZBOZTAHTA-KARAISALI (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 8:24 pm (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 17:24:10 GMT)
1.5

5 km
(116 km)MERKEZBOZTAHTA-KARAISALI (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 3:42 pm (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 12:42:14 GMT)
1.6

10.7 km
(110 km)ENIZCAKIRI-KOZAN (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 10:43 am (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 07:43:17 GMT)
1.6
Unnamed 36.67°N/37.00°E (60 km) - SyriaYESILCE-SEHITKAMIL (GAZIANTEP), Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 8:09 pm (GMT +3) (19 Feb 2021 17:09:34 GMT)
2.0

3.2 km
(89 km)25 km northwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 2:24 pm (GMT +3) (19 Feb 2021 11:24:03 GMT)
1.8

10 km
(126 km)ALIBEYLI-TARSUS (MERSIN) REVISE01 (2021.02.19, Turkey MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 2:19 pm (GMT +3) (19 Feb 2021 11:19:03 GMT)
1.2

24 km
(105 km)CAMLIYAYLA (MERSIN), Turkey MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 2:15 pm (GMT +3) (19 Feb 2021 11:15:49 GMT)
1.4

10.5 km
(123 km)KIZILCUKUR-TARSUS (MERSIN), Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 14:41:02 GMT
2.0

13 km
(109 km)Adana, 33 km southwest of Göksun, Kahramanmaraş, Turkey MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 2:20 pm (GMT +3) (18 Feb 2021 11:20:47 GMT)
2.0
(113 km)28 km north of Mersin, Turkey MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 10:57 am (GMT +3) (18 Feb 2021 07:57:12 GMT)
1.7
Unnamed 36.67°N/37.00°E (70 km) - SyriaSERINTEPE-SEHITKAMIL (GAZIANTEP), Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 4:35 am (GMT +3) (17 Feb 2021 01:35:03 GMT)
2.0

2 km
Koruhüyüğü (20 km)21 km northeast of Kırıkhan, Hatay, Turkey MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 01:35:02 GMT
1.9

29 km
Koruhüyüğü (35 km)KALEDIBI-ISKENDERUN (HATAY), Turkey MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 00:31:04 GMT
1.8

7.9 km
Koruhüyüğü (56 km)HAMIDIYE-CEYHAN (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 00:31:03 GMT
2.1

13 km
Koruhüyüğü (51 km)Hatay, 18 km southwest of Osmaniye, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 10:54 pm (GMT +3) (16 Feb 2021 19:54:50 GMT)
2.2

22 km
Koruhüyüğü (54 km)Hatay, 20 km southwest of Osmaniye, Turkey MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 00:53:25 GMT
1.8

3.3 km
(116 km)MERKEZBOZTAHTA-KARAISALI (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 11:36 am (GMT +3) (15 Feb 2021 08:36:10 GMT)
1.2

9.2 km
Koruhüyüğü (35 km)YILANLI-KIRIKHAN (HATAY), Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 16:35:54 GMT
1.4

3.4 km
(116 km)MERKEZBOZTAHTA-KARAISALI (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 7:31 pm (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 16:31:52 GMT)
2.2

5.4 km
(117 km)42 km north of Adana, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 1:57 am (GMT +3) (12 Feb 2021 22:57:02 GMT)
1.8

5.8 km
(136 km)TATLAR-AFSIN (KAHRAMANMARAS), Turkey MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 22:37:26 GMT
1.6

18 km
Koruhüyüğü (89 km)PEKMEZCI-KOZAN (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 22:25:27 GMT
1.7

10.7 km
Koruhüyüğü (88 km)ALAPINAR-KOZAN (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 11:57 am (GMT +3) (12 Feb 2021 08:57:36 GMT)
1.5

19 km
Koruhüyüğü (128 km)VERIMLI-TARSUS (MERSIN), Turkey MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 10:33 am (GMT +3) (12 Feb 2021 07:33:24 GMT)
2.0

5 km
Koruhüyüğü (6 km)Gaziantep, 41 km west of Kilis, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 12:39 am (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 21:39:14 GMT)
1.2

13 km
Koruhüyüğü (110 km)YENIKOY-KOZAN (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 1:22 pm (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 10:22:55 GMT)
1.6
(133 km)KARAAHMETLI-ERDEMLI (MERSIN), Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 06:38:30 GMT
1.9

10.6 km
(114 km)MERKEZBOZTAHTA-KARAISALI (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 4:45 am (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 01:45:09 GMT)
1.6

5.5 km
Unnamed 36.67°N/37.00°E (49 km) - SyriaYAMACTEPE-SAHINBEY (GAZIANTEP), Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 6:25 pm (GMT +3) (10 Feb 2021 15:25:31 GMT)
1.2
Unnamed 36.67°N/37.00°E (49 km) - SyriaGAZIANTEP, Turkey MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 2:39 pm (GMT +3) (10 Feb 2021 11:39:13 GMT)
2.9

1.1 km
Unnamed 36.67°N/37.00°E (47 km) - Syria9 km southwest of Gaziantep, Turkey 2 reportsMoreMap
10 Feb 2021 11:58 am (GMT +3) (10 Feb 2021 08:58:49 GMT)
1.6

8.1 km
Koruhüyüğü (44 km)DENIZCILER-ISKENDERUN (HATAY), Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 2:33 am (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 23:33:15 GMT)
1.1

17 km
(43 km)CAVUSAGA-KOCASINAN (KAYSERI), Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 10:09 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 19:09:01 GMT)
2.2

2.7 km
Hasan Dagi (26 km)43 km north of Heraclea, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 10:18 am (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 07:18:18 GMT)
1.4

4 km
(53 km)EYNELLI-CAMARDI (NIGDE), Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 3:08 am (GMT +3) (8 Feb 2021 00:08:23 GMT)
2.0

7.5 km
Acigöl-Nevsehir (27 km)16 km north of Nevşehir, Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 12:27 am (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 21:27:48 GMT)
1.8

5 km
(118 km)CORLU-KARAISALI (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 9:48 pm (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 18:48:28 GMT)
1.5

2.3 km
(94 km)KOVUKCINAR-FEKE (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 8:25 pm (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 17:25:28 GMT)
1.7

8.3 km
(115 km)CORLU-KARAISALI (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 16:24:43 GMT
1.2

3.3 km
Acigöl-Nevsehir (22 km)AKMEZAR-GULAGAC (AKSARAY), Turkey MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 1:08 pm (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 10:08:20 GMT)
1.2

3.4 km
Koruhüyüğü (72 km)ARSLANBEY-PAZARCIK (KAHRAMANMARAS), Turkey MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 9:51 am (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 06:51:23 GMT)
2.0

5.5 km
(49 km)24 km west of Yahyalı, Kayseri, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 1011 joules (70.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 60.9 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.