Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 24, 2021 10:40 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Haskell, Oklahoma, USA: past 30 days

Updated Oct 24, 2021 10:40 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Haskell had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake 26 mi northeast of McAlester, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA, Sep 30, 2021 5:58 am (GMT -5)
Most recent quake: 1.8 quake 1 Km NW of Quinton, Oklahoma, Oct 18, 2021 12:32 am (GMT -5)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 05:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 18, 2021 12:32 am (GMT -5) (Oct 18, 2021 05:32 GMT)
1.8

6.6 km
978 km (608 mi)1 Km NW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 19:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 17, 2021 2:23 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 17, 2021 19:23 GMT)
1.0

5.1 km
981 km (610 mi)2 Km ENE of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Monday, October 11, 2021 20:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 11, 2021 3:51 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 11, 2021 20:51 GMT)
1.1

6.7 km
976 km (606 mi)4 Km SW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Friday, October 8, 2021 20:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 8, 2021 3:11 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 8, 2021 20:11 GMT)
2.0

7.5 km
970 km (603 mi)22 mi northeast of McAlester, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA MoreMap
Monday, October 4, 2021 21:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 4, 2021 4:05 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2021 21:05 GMT)
1.9
981 km (610 mi)Quarry Blast - 9 Km SE of Texanna, Oklahoma MoreMap
Oct 4, 2021 12:29 am (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2021 05:29 GMT)
1.7

7.3 km
978 km (608 mi)0 Km NNW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Thursday, September 30, 2021 10:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 30, 2021 5:58 am (GMT -5) (Sep 30, 2021 10:58 GMT)
2.9

8.6 km
979 km (608 mi)26 mi northeast of McAlester, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 17:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 29, 2021 12:40 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2021 17:40 GMT)
1.5

7.8 km
1020 km (634 mi)4 Km SSE of Zeb, Oklahoma MoreMap
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 08:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 28, 2021 3:03 am (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2021 08:03 GMT)
2.0

7.3 km
982 km (610 mi)1 Km ENE of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 20:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 27, 2021 3:09 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 27, 2021 20:09 GMT)
1.2

7.9 km
971 km (603 mi)9 Km WNW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 22:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 25, 2021 5:40 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 25, 2021 22:40 GMT)
2.5

5 km
984 km (611 mi)4 Km E of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 109 joules (559 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.481 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.