Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 24, 2021 10:49 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Haskell, Oklahoma, USA: August 2021

Updated Oct 24, 2021 10:49 GMT -
During Aug 2021, Haskell was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 29 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 37 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake 26 mi northeast of McAlester, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA, Aug 24, 2021 10:23 am (GMT -5)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (70 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 20:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 31, 2021 3:24 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 31, 2021 20:24 GMT)
1.4

7 km
978 km (608 mi)3 Km SSW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Monday, August 30, 2021 22:14 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 30, 2021 5:14 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 30, 2021 22:14 GMT)
1.1

6 km
979 km (608 mi)0 Km WNW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 30, 2021 9:58 am (GMT -5) (Aug 30, 2021 14:58 GMT)
1.4

5.6 km
979 km (608 mi)0 Km WSW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Sunday, August 29, 2021 08:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 29, 2021 3:28 am (GMT -5) (Aug 29, 2021 08:28 GMT)
2.0

0.5 km
983 km (611 mi)3 Km ESE of Quinton, Oklahoma 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, August 26, 2021 20:49 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 26, 2021 3:49 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 26, 2021 20:49 GMT)
0.7

5.5 km
977 km (607 mi)2 Km SW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 26, 2021 11:58 am (GMT -5) (Aug 26, 2021 16:58 GMT)
2.0

6.7 km
979 km (608 mi)2 Km S of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 20:49 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Aug 25, 2021 3:49 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 25, 2021 20:49 GMT)
0.7

7 km
978 km (608 mi)2 Km SSW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 25, 2021 10:01 am (GMT -5) (Aug 25, 2021 15:01 GMT)
1.9

6.5 km
979 km (608 mi)1 Km S of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 25, 2021 9:46 am (GMT -5) (Aug 25, 2021 14:46 GMT)
1.7

6.1 km
982 km (610 mi)3 Km SE of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 25, 2021 9:05 am (GMT -5) (Aug 25, 2021 14:05 GMT)
1.6

5.6 km
981 km (610 mi)3 Km SE of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 24, 2021 10:13 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 25, 2021 03:13 GMT)
1.5

6.4 km
978 km (608 mi)1 Km SSW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 24, 2021 9:51 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 25, 2021 02:51 GMT)
1.8

7.8 km
977 km (607 mi)2 Km SSW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 24, 2021 9:48 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 25, 2021 02:48 GMT)
2.0

7.2 km
978 km (608 mi)1 Km SSW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 24, 2021 9:34 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 25, 2021 02:34 GMT)
1.9

6.9 km
978 km (608 mi)1 Km SSW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 21:21 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Aug 24, 2021 4:21 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 24, 2021 21:21 GMT)
2.1

6.2 km
977 km (607 mi)1 Km S of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 24, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 24, 2021 17:18 GMT)
2.1

7.4 km
978 km (608 mi)1 Km SW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 24, 2021 10:23 am (GMT -5) (Aug 24, 2021 15:23 GMT)
3.7

6.6 km
979 km (608 mi)26 mi northeast of McAlester, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
Aug 24, 2021 5:24 am (GMT -5) (Aug 24, 2021 10:24 GMT)
1.6

6.7 km
979 km (608 mi)1 Km S of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 24, 2021 2:21 am (GMT -5) (Aug 24, 2021 07:21 GMT)
2.2

7 km
981 km (610 mi)25 mi northeast of McAlester, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA MoreMap
Aug 24, 2021 12:24 am (GMT -5) (Aug 24, 2021 05:24 GMT)
2.2

6.8 km
980 km (609 mi)0.9 mi south of Quinton, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA MoreMap
Aug 24, 2021 12:13 am (GMT -5) (Aug 24, 2021 05:13 GMT)
2.1

7.3 km
980 km (609 mi)26 mi northeast of McAlester, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA MoreMap
Aug 23, 2021 10:32 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 24, 2021 03:32 GMT)
2.3

7.1 km
980 km (609 mi)0.8 mi south of Quinton, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Aug 23, 2021 10:14 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 24, 2021 03:14 GMT)
2.0

7.5 km
979 km (608 mi)1 Km S of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Monday, August 23, 2021 19:44 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Aug 23, 2021 2:44 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 23, 2021 19:44 GMT)
1.9

7 km
981 km (610 mi)3 Km NNE of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 23, 2021 2:32 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 23, 2021 19:32 GMT)
1.2

6.6 km
979 km (608 mi)1 Km S of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 23, 2021 6:47 am (GMT -5) (Aug 23, 2021 11:47 GMT)
2.0

6.8 km
983 km (611 mi)2 Km E of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 23, 2021 5:04 am (GMT -5) (Aug 23, 2021 10:04 GMT)
2.4

7 km
983 km (611 mi)3 Km ESE of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Sunday, August 22, 2021 20:04 GMT (14 earthquakes)
Aug 22, 2021 3:04 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 22, 2021 20:04 GMT)
1.1

4.9 km
979 km (608 mi)1 Km S of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 22, 2021 3:02 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 22, 2021 20:02 GMT)
1.4

6.6 km
983 km (611 mi)3 Km ESE of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 22, 2021 2:27 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 22, 2021 19:27 GMT)
1.8

7.1 km
980 km (609 mi)3 Km N of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 22, 2021 2:16 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 22, 2021 19:16 GMT)
1.8

6 km
979 km (608 mi)Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 22, 2021 1:31 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 22, 2021 18:31 GMT)
1.2

6.4 km
979 km (608 mi)1 Km S of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 22, 2021 12:04 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 22, 2021 17:04 GMT)
1.6

6.2 km
977 km (607 mi)1 Km S of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 22, 2021 9:08 am (GMT -5) (Aug 22, 2021 14:08 GMT)
2.4

6.1 km
979 km (608 mi)1.1 mi south of Quinton, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA MoreMap
Aug 22, 2021 8:51 am (GMT -5) (Aug 22, 2021 13:51 GMT)
2.7

5 km
983 km (611 mi)Haskell County, 2.6 mi east of Quinton, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA MoreMap
Aug 22, 2021 8:08 am (GMT -5) (Aug 22, 2021 13:08 GMT)
3.0

5 km
984 km (611 mi)Haskell County, 29 mi northeast of McAlester, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA MoreMap
Aug 22, 2021 8:02 am (GMT -5) (Aug 22, 2021 13:02 GMT)
3.4

7.2 km
984 km (611 mi)27 mi northeast of McAlester, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Aug 22, 2021 7:57 am (GMT -5) (Aug 22, 2021 12:57 GMT)
3.0

5 km
985 km (612 mi)Haskell County, 29 mi northeast of McAlester, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Aug 22, 2021 2:49 am (GMT -5) (Aug 22, 2021 07:49 GMT)
1.8

1.2 km
982 km (610 mi)2 Km E of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 22, 2021 2:37 am (GMT -5) (Aug 22, 2021 07:37 GMT)
1.8

1.2 km
980 km (609 mi)1 Km SE of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 21, 2021 8:09 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 22, 2021 01:09 GMT)
2.5

1.3 km
981 km (610 mi)2 Km NNE of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Saturday, August 21, 2021 00:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 20, 2021 7:10 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 21, 2021 00:10 GMT)
2.3

1.2 km
984 km (611 mi)4 Km E of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Friday, August 20, 2021 23:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 20, 2021 6:33 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 20, 2021 23:33 GMT)
2.9

5 km
980 km (609 mi)0.7 mi southeast of Quinton, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, August 19, 2021 21:19 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 19, 2021 4:19 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 19, 2021 21:19 GMT)
2.2

6.2 km
977 km (607 mi)1 Km S of Quinton, Oklahoma 2 reportsMoreMap
Aug 19, 2021 2:11 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 19, 2021 19:11 GMT)
0.7

7.4 km
978 km (608 mi)2 Km SSW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 19, 2021 2:07 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 19, 2021 19:07 GMT)
0.7

7.4 km
980 km (609 mi)1 Km SSE of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 23:47 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Aug 18, 2021 6:47 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 18, 2021 23:47 GMT)
2.0

5.1 km
982 km (610 mi)1 Km E of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 18, 2021 2:33 am (GMT -5) (Aug 18, 2021 07:33 GMT)
1.8

7.2 km
978 km (608 mi)1 Km S of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 18, 2021 1:38 am (GMT -5) (Aug 18, 2021 06:38 GMT)
1.9

6.7 km
980 km (609 mi)3 Km NNE of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 18, 2021 12:45 am (GMT -5) (Aug 18, 2021 05:45 GMT)
2.1

7.3 km
981 km (610 mi)2 Km NE of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 19:37 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 17, 2021 2:37 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 17, 2021 19:37 GMT)
1.8
981 km (610 mi)Quarry Blast - 10 Km SE of Texanna, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 17, 2021 12:43 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 17, 2021 17:43 GMT)
2.4

8.1 km
980 km (609 mi)2 Km N of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 17, 2021 6:12 am (GMT -5) (Aug 17, 2021 11:12 GMT)
2.7

7 km
979 km (608 mi)25 mi northeast of McAlester, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA MoreMap
Monday, August 16, 2021 17:15 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 16, 2021 12:15 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 16, 2021 17:15 GMT)
0.7

4.3 km
979 km (608 mi)1 Km SSW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 16, 2021 6:03 am (GMT -5) (Aug 16, 2021 11:03 GMT)
1.6

7 km
977 km (607 mi)3 Km SSW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 15, 2021 10:56 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 16, 2021 03:56 GMT)
2.6

6.6 km
980 km (609 mi)0.3 mi north of Quinton, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA MoreMap
Sunday, August 15, 2021 10:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 15, 2021 5:27 am (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2021 10:27 GMT)
2.0

1.2 km
981 km (610 mi)3 Km N of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Friday, August 13, 2021 18:08 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 13, 2021 1:08 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 13, 2021 18:08 GMT)
1.8

2 km
976 km (606 mi)4 Km SW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 12, 2021 8:51 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 13, 2021 01:51 GMT)
2.2

7 km
987 km (613 mi)4 Km WSW of Kinta, Oklahoma MoreMap
Thursday, August 12, 2021 23:49 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Aug 12, 2021 6:49 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 12, 2021 23:49 GMT)
1.1

5.4 km
980 km (609 mi)1 Km NNE of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 12, 2021 4:06 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 12, 2021 21:06 GMT)
1.4

6.3 km
979 km (608 mi)0 Km WNW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 12, 2021 7:29 am (GMT -5) (Aug 12, 2021 12:29 GMT)
2.8

7.4 km
983 km (611 mi)27 mi northeast of McAlester, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA MoreMap
Aug 12, 2021 7:16 am (GMT -5) (Aug 12, 2021 12:16 GMT)
1.2

6 km
979 km (608 mi)0 Km NNW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Monday, August 9, 2021 14:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 9, 2021 9:36 am (GMT -5) (Aug 9, 2021 14:36 GMT)
1.9

5.8 km
978 km (608 mi)1 Km SW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Saturday, August 7, 2021 15:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 7, 2021 10:47 am (GMT -5) (Aug 7, 2021 15:47 GMT)
2.0

2.1 km
979 km (608 mi)1 Km NW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Friday, August 6, 2021 15:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 6, 2021 10:11 am (GMT -5) (Aug 6, 2021 15:11 GMT)
1.9

17 km
961 km (597 mi)2 Km NNE of Hartshorne, Oklahoma MoreMap
Thursday, August 5, 2021 00:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 4, 2021 7:43 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 5, 2021 00:43 GMT)
2.1

6.9 km
984 km (611 mi)4 Km E of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 10:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 4, 2021 5:41 am (GMT -5) (Aug 4, 2021 10:41 GMT)
1.7

6.4 km
982 km (610 mi)3 Km SE of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Monday, August 2, 2021 20:07 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 2, 2021 20:07 GMT
1.9

6.4 km
979 km (608 mi)1 Km SW of Quinton, Oklahoma MoreMap
Aug 2, 2021 01:54 GMT
2.3

6.6 km
978 km (608 mi)1.5 mi south of Quinton, Pittsburg County, Oklahoma, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.2 x 1010 joules (11.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 10.2 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.