Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Solano, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Monday, October 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 3, 2022 08:07 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 42 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Solano had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 42 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.7 | 4km NNW of The Geysers, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.4 | 6km WNW of Cobb, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Solano, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours15 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days105 quakes | 11 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days416 quakes | 45 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days1,149 quakes | 115 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days4,996 quakes | 526 quakes M2+ | 40 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Solano, California, USA | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (44 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, October 3, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Oct 2, 2022 10:00 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 05:00 GMT)
0.7

0.4 km
4km NNW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 8:46 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 03:46 GMT)
0.4

2.5 km
10km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 8:45 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 03:45 GMT)
0.6

2.3 km
10km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 8:09 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 03:09 GMT)
0.9

1.8 km
8km W of Cobb, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 6:28 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 01:28 GMT)
1.1

1.1 km
3km WSW of Anderson Springs, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 5:34 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 00:34 GMT)
0.7

1.9 km
3km ENE of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 5:22 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 00:22 GMT)
0.5

1.9 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 5:02 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 00:02 GMT)
0.9

1.5 km
8km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Sunday, October 2, 2022 GMT (36 quakes)
Oct 2, 2022 4:59 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 23:59 GMT)
0.9

1.7 km
3km W of Cobb, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 4:08 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 23:08 GMT)
1.8

4.9 km
6km SW of Gilroy, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 3:59 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 22:59 GMT)
0.3

1.8 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 3:54 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 22:54 GMT)
0.5

1.9 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 3:54 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 22:54 GMT)
2.4

2.3 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 3:46 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 22:46 GMT)
0.9

1.8 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 3:30 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 22:30 GMT)
1.3

4.3 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 3:29 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 22:29 GMT)
0.7

3.6 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 3:27 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 22:27 GMT)
1.1

0.2 km
1km NNE of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 3:10 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 22:10 GMT)
0.2

1.6 km
10km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 2:24 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 21:24 GMT)
2.0

5.9 km
10km SSE of Willits, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 2:05 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 21:05 GMT)
0.8

2 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 1:42 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 20:42 GMT)
0.7

2.9 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.6 x 108 joules (128 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.11 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Marconi Conference Center, Marshall, CA, USA (MCCM/BK network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Marconi Conference Center, Marshall, CA, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Solano Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Solano?

The last earthquake in Solano occurred 3 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.7 earthquake - 4km NNW of The Geysers, CA, on Sunday, Oct 2, 2022 at 10:00 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Solano today?

In the past 24 hours, Solano, California, USA had 44 quakes up to magnitude 2.4.

What was the strongest quake in Solano today?

The strongest earthquake in Solano today occurred 9 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.4 earthquake - 6km WNW of Cobb, CA, on Sunday, Oct 2, 2022 at 3:54 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings