Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Craig, Oklahoma, USA, in the past 48 hours on Friday, May 27, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 27, 2022 22:00 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
There were 4 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Craig in the past 48 hours. Look up quakes in the past 30 days!

Strongest quake: Mag. 1.9 | 4 Km NNE of Tulsa, Oklahoma -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Craig, Oklahoma, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:2 quakes
Past 7 days:10 quakes
Past 30 days:22 quakes
Past 90 days:47 quakes | 6 quakes M2+
Past 365 days:263 quakes | 27 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (4 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, May 27, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 27, 2022 3:00 pm (GMT -5) (May 27, 2022 20:00 GMT)
1.9

10 km
4 Km NNE of Tulsa, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 27, 2022 5:22 am (GMT -5) (May 27, 2022 10:22 GMT)
0.7

7.4 km
11 Km NW of Pawnee, Oklahoma 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 26, 2022 5:01 pm (GMT -5) (May 26, 2022 22:01 GMT)
1.0
Quarry Blast - 4 Km S of Owasso, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 25, 2022 10:26 pm (GMT -5) (May 26, 2022 03:26 GMT)
1.1

7.5 km
9 Km WSW of Shamrock, Oklahoma MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5 x 107 joules (13.9 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Craig Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Craig?

The last earthquake in Craig occurred 1 hour and 60 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 4 Km NNE of Tulsa, Oklahoma, on Friday, May 27, 2022 at 3:00 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Craig in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Craig, Oklahoma, USA had 4 quakes up to magnitude 1.9.

What was the strongest quake in Craig in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Craig in the past 48 hours occurred 1 hour and 60 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 4 Km NNE of Tulsa, Oklahoma, on Friday, May 27, 2022 at 3:00 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.