Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Craig, Oklahoma, USA, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated Mar 21, 2022 16:23 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 5
  • 16 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 288 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 657 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 732 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
Since 1900, Craig has had 2 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 16 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 288 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 657 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There have been also 732 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.2 | 6 Km NNE of Agra, Oklahoma -

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.7 | 9.9 mi NW of Pawnee, Oklahoma, USA -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 1 or higher (1695 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
May 17, 2022 10:24 pm (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 03:24 GMT)
1.2

7.5 km
862 km (536 mi)6 Km NNE of Agra, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 17, 2022 8:38 pm (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 01:38 GMT)
1.2

7.4 km
847 km (526 mi)3 Km SE of Carney, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 17, 2022 11:01 am (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 16:01 GMT)
1.4
953 km (592 mi)Quarry Blast - 8 Km SSW of Owasso, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 16, 2022 3:13 pm (GMT -5) (May 16, 2022 20:13 GMT)
1.7
912 km (567 mi)Quarry Blast - 9 Km WSW of Pawhuska, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 16, 2022 11:12 am (GMT -5) (May 16, 2022 16:12 GMT)
1.6
957 km (595 mi)Quarry Blast - 5 Km S of Owasso, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 12, 2022 9:13 am (GMT -5) (May 12, 2022 14:13 GMT)
1.6
1011 km (628 mi)Quarry Blast - 2 Km SSW of Hulbert, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 11, 2022 2:02 pm (GMT -5) (May 11, 2022 19:02 GMT)
1.4
957 km (595 mi)Quarry Blast - 4 Km S of Owasso, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 10, 2022 5:47 pm (GMT -5) (May 10, 2022 22:47 GMT)
1.1

7.4 km
872 km (542 mi)10 Km NW of Pawnee, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 7, 2022 4:40 am (GMT -5) (May 7, 2022 09:40 GMT)
1.8

4.1 km
862 km (536 mi)8 Km NW of Prague, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 6, 2022 11:43 am (GMT -5) (May 6, 2022 16:43 GMT)
1.2

4.8 km
872 km (542 mi)13 Km NNW of Pawnee, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 3, 2022 4:00 pm (GMT -5) (May 3, 2022 21:00 GMT)
1.3
958 km (595 mi)3 Km E of Sapulpa, Oklahoma MoreMap
May 2, 2022 11:13 am (GMT -5) (May 2, 2022 16:13 GMT)
1.1

7.8 km
864 km (537 mi)7 Km SE of Agra, Oklahoma MoreMap
Apr 27, 2022 12:55 pm (GMT -5) (Apr 27, 2022 17:55 GMT)
1.8
1011 km (628 mi)Quarry Blast - 3 Km SSW of Hulbert, Oklahoma MoreMap
Apr 25, 2022 12:58 pm (GMT -5) (Apr 25, 2022 17:58 GMT)
1.0

6.3 km
870 km (541 mi)13 Km NW of Pawnee, Oklahoma MoreMap
Apr 25, 2022 11:49 am (GMT -5) (Apr 25, 2022 16:49 GMT)
1.6

9.9 km
859 km (534 mi)8 Km WNW of Prague, Oklahoma MoreMap
Apr 18, 2022 12:14 pm (GMT -5) (Apr 18, 2022 17:14 GMT)
2.0
1011 km (628 mi)Quarry Blast - 2 Km SW of Hulbert, Oklahoma MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.2 x 1013 joules (14.5 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 12498 tons of TNT or 0.8 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Craig Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Craig?

The last earthquake in Craig occurred 3 days ago: Minor mag. 1.2 earthquake - 6 Km NNE of Agra, Oklahoma, on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at 10:24 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Craig since 1900?

Since 1900, Craig, Oklahoma, USA had 1695 quakes up to magnitude 5.7.

What was the strongest quake in Craig since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Craig since 1900 occurred 6 years ago: Strong mag. 5.7 earthquake - 9.9 mi northwest of Pawnee, Oklahoma, USA, on Saturday, September 3, 2016 at 12:02 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.